We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Thibodaux

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Thibodaux
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Thibodaux
Certificate of Excellence
alexandria, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I enjoyed the stay, appreciated nice afternoon snacks and breakfast was wholesome. The staff was friendly. They ran out of emergency personal hygiene essential item that sometimes guests forget, but otherwise it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joji D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    63
    10
    7
    6
See reviews for
94
33
13
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton for 2 nights for business in early September. This was my first time in the area and I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very clean and all staff were friendly. The room was large, clean, comfortable and affordable. The breakfast in the morning was nice with a wide selection of hot and cold items. The hotel almost appears to be sitting in the middle of nowhere, but just a few yards down the road are many stores and restaurants. I actually got a pizza to go from the local grocery store (Rouses Market) and it was fabulous! The next time I am in the area I would not hesitate to stay here again. The hotel is a little difficult to get to as the sign for the hotel is small and partially blocked. Look for the Sonic and turn in by the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quilting4Cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ville Platte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Greeted promptly and graciously. Very comfortable with breakfast included. Very family oriented and located in a quiet area far enough from traffic to provide a pleasant atmosphere. Located in a cozy small city of Thibodaux next to twin city of Houma with plenty to see and do. Will definitely stay in this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank June H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We found the hotel staff helpful and accommodating. Our room was spacious and clean, the bed (a king) quite comfortable. We thought the shampoo and cream rinse were sub-standard, a tiny inconvenience, but found the bathroom spotless and well-supplied with fresh towels. There was a little room noise coming through the wall from our neighbors. The desk staff were extremely helpful in suggesting a good restaurant/bar (Fremin's downtown at Green and Third Streets) where we enjoyed a superb meal. Chain offerings - Sonic, Chili's. etc - are within walking distance of the hotel and quite passable in terms of quality. We would book this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Everything at this hotel was superb. Clean rooms, friendly staff, and perfect location. Great quality for the price. Awesome Value!!! I would definitely return to this hotel on my next visit to Thibodaux.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hotel is supposedly fairly new but is already showing wear. Front desk clerk acted as though she was doing us a favor by giving us a room--then key did not work and then once we got to the room it had not been cleaned--no apology at all. Hilton Honors member and would expect better service (even if we weren't).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Can't say enough about this place. Lobby was very nice as well as the staff. The room was very clean and larger than most. The bed was my favorite! The location is okay but you may need a car to get to most places. Very near a Wal-mart (good if you forgot anything) and restaurants which I liked.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thibodaux
1.2 mi away
Carmel Inn and Suites
Carmel Inn and Suites
#1 of 5 in Thibodaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Thibodaux
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Thibodaux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma
1.8 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#4 of 5 in Thibodaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Houma Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Thibodaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Thibodaux

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Thibodaux
Address: 826 N Canal Blvd, Thibodaux, LA 70301-8076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Thibodaux
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Thibodaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Thibodaux 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Thibodaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Thibodaux
Hampton Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing