We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased with our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Thibodaux
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Thibodaux
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
“Very Pleased with our stay”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had traveled to be near Oak Alley Plantation for our daughters wedding. It was perfect!! Our rooms were very nice and having the King Suite was awesome for getting the bride ready. The breakfast was very delicious and the eating area kept very clean. Thanks again for helping us make our special weekend so nice.

Room Tip: The town of Thibodeaux in itself was so nice and clean. The hotel is located near several restauran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    67
    11
    8
    9
See reviews for
103
36
13
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Howell, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The best hotel during our 10 day stay! The staff is friendly and accomodating. Only thing is, they did not have detergent in the laundry room or at the front desk. A little disappointing, but there was a WalMart nearby. Our King Bed Suite was spacious, clean, and the bed was heavenly! Definitely recommend this hotel for the value, cleanliness, and service.

Room Tip: Suites are spacious and clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjcnmorrissey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed at this location in January. I was there 2 different weeks. The first week, I woke in the middle of the night to water pouring out of the ceiling onto the bathroom floor. I called down to the desk and the lady had me move directly across the hall. It seems the peson above me didn't report that her toilet was running continuously--therefore causing water to pour out of the AC vent. The second week was fine except that my room had a funny smell. i would swear that someone was smoking in the room next to me--but we were in nonsmoking rooms. Overall, this is a really nice Hampton Inn. I travel so much for work and this is one of the nicer ones. I just had a couple of odd things during my stay. I would stay there again on my next trip to town. Most of the people working the front were very friendly. One lady didn't speak much, but she wasn't rude.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kims608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We enjoyed our weekend at this hotel. The hotel was clean and the room was great. The staff was friendly and checkin was fast. Breakfast was great and. Overall this was a great hotel. We will definitely stay here again whenever were in this area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Overall good, clean and friendly staff. I'm here often and they always remember me. The room is clean and the service is good. Breakfast is better after 8am as they are usually in a hurry getting the early bird breakfast out so it's not as hot as you'd like. There's also no microwave in that area so you have to bring upstairs if you want a hotter meal.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back side of the hotel away from Hwy 20. If you're on the front side you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy29910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeRidder, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was a great place to stay!!! The staff was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was great, the room was clean. I would recommend this hotel, if staying in Thibodaux. We will definitely be staying again, when we are in town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed my 3 night stay here at this hotel. Overall this is a nice hotel with good service. One again...my room did not get cleaned on Sunday. Leaving the room for 5 hours seems like a good length of time to get that done. I do believe that this is overpriced. My room was $129 per night. I've stayed at other identical Hampton Inns for $89. I really don't have patience for price gouging.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superevangelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thibodaux
1.2 mi away
Carmel Inn and Suites
Carmel Inn and Suites
#1 of 5 in Thibodaux
333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Thibodaux
13.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Motel 6 Thibodaux
Motel 6 Thibodaux
#5 of 5 in Thibodaux
42 reviews
1.8 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#4 of 5 in Thibodaux
43 reviews
13.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Thibodaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Thibodaux

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Thibodaux
Address: 826 N Canal Blvd, Thibodaux, LA 70301-8076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Thibodaux
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Thibodaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Thibodaux 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Thibodaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Thibodaux
Hampton Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing