We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what a great find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Baja Beach Oasis

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elias Calles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Baja Beach Oasis
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“what a great find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Very fabulous place--off the beaten track with charm, tranquility, and the best hospitality you could ever hope for. Great ocean views and sunsets. We’ll definitely be back. If you go, say hi to Bobbi for us!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank peg f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    3
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
11
48
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

The Baja Beach Oasis Bungalows is a must do for all adventure seekers or even those who need to simply disconnect and get away from it all. Bobbi, the proprietor, is a very special person who will go out of her way to set up activities for you. I spent eight fabulous days with my 23-year-old daughter and activities included a yoga class overlooking the whale migration, a cooking class in her spectacular chefs kitchen, two sea turtle rescues, and a trip to a pottery in the mountains. Other possible activities were painting classes, surfing, tours of the nearby towns, shopping for handcrafted Mexican gifts, and Bobbi even told stories about snorkeling with whale sharks. In other words, if you whisper your wish, Bobbi can most likely help you create it. The accommodations are intimate with a secluded feeling. All this at an outstanding price! Can’t wait to go back!

Room Tip: All bungalows are beautiful and feel secluded. No way you can go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

We just got back from a week with Bobbi at Baja Beach Oasis. If you want something off the beaten track, but with all the comforts of home this is it. Three casitas, each beautiful and equipped with necessities if you wish to cook in or if you book in advance Bobbi will cook for you! She welcomes you into her home and life and loves to share her knowledge and passion for this amazing place. Whale watch from your front door! This place is "off the grid", solar powered, but nothing is lacking. Anything you don't have at your casita, she will gladly lend you, or get for you. Nothing like waking up and finding fresh squeezed orange juice in a beautiful pitcher on ice outside your front door. The margaritas were also amazing after a day in the sun. Pescadero has a great little coffee shop, Baja Beans, just about 10 minutes away and the town of Todos Santos is about 20 minutes away with great restaurants and art. Loved the outdoor shower and our yoga class overlooking the ocean. Amazing week. Thank you Bobbi! We miss you!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank nanaimoite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eevrywhere
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

Bobbi at Baja Beach Oasis has the connections to help you get out and fish or surf or see the desert and more. She arranged horse riding and tennis lessons during our stay. Her food is locally oriented and organic and delicious. I love soaking in her copper tub and watching whales leap from the front porch.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Baja Beach Oasis in December. We had an absolutely amazing time there!! (So amazing, in part, because we got engaged right there on the beach!) The casita was comfortable and cute, and the gorgeous, nearly empty beach was literally a 1 minute walk away!! . We were guided to beautiful beaches, rugged mountainous terrain running with wild burros, and the quaint little town of Todos Santos. On this trip we experienced the perfect amounts of relaxation and adventure. We are excited to return - this time married! :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Carissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara Jo M, Owner at Baja Beach Oasis, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for sharing your vacation time with us on Trip Advisor. Having recently gotten signed up on this valuable tool it is very helpful to have past guests share their experience. Also, I too love relaxation and adventure and find that there is plenty of both here at our property and, in the surrounding area. Next time you come you'll have that much more romance to add as a married couple. How exciting! We'll look forward to seeing you down here as newly weds! Bobbi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We enjoyed our second trip to Baja Beach Oasis in Elias Calles this November. We found turtles hatching, watched whales from the third floor patio palapa/art studio and just relaxed in the pool and luscious gardens. The casita was large, clean and even had a small kitchen and bathroom. We brought our two dogs and they had two other lovely dogs to play with in the large and secure yard. It's convenient to be located just 15 minutes from Todos Santos for fine dining and art exploration, 10 minutes from the up and coming surf beach called Cerritos Beach and if you're wondering what else to entertain yourself with you can always ask Bobbi, who lives there, for suggestions or local tips.

After our second visit to Baja Beach Oasis, we will definitely be back soon for a third!

Room Tip: We stayed in the casita that has a king bed, kitchen and private bathroom. Book early to get this o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara Jo M, Owner at Baja Beach Oasis, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for writing a review about your last trip. And, thank you for visiting with us for the second time! As I'm sure you can imagine, having repeat business is what's really most important:) This November was a wonderful time to be hear. What with the whales coming early and with the experience of watching turtle hatchlings make their way into the ocean. I enjoyed having you both as our guests and will look forward to seeing you again! Bobbi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent 5 days at Baja Beach Oasis last February (2012). We enjoyed the beautifully decorated and comfortable casitas - each one unique, each one great! Very clean and plenty of room, and the great bed was a plus! I enjoyed soaking in the outdoor copper tub, while my boyfriend fell in love with the outdoor shower!

Bobbi and Sam are such amazing hosts! All our needs were taken care of, and usually anticipated! The resort is a 3 minute walk to the beach, a 20 minute drive to Todos Santos, and less than an hour to Cabo. Privacy and peace, with shopping, restaurants, surfing and dancing close by!

We'll be back!! :) Paula & Gary

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara Jo M, Owner at Baja Beach Oasis, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience as we know it will greatly benefit anyone considering coming down to stay with us! You were both a joy to have as our guests and we will look forward to seeing you again someday soon hopefully. P.S. The whales have come early this year and we've seen hundreds of turtles being hatched:) Bobbi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elias Calles
16.0 mi away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 9 in Todos Santos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
9.8 mi away
Rancho Pescadero
Rancho Pescadero
#1 of 4 in El Pescadero
5.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
16.5 mi away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Cerritos Beach Inn
Cerritos Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in El Pescadero
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sol Pacifico Cerritos
Sol Pacifico Cerritos
#1 of 9 in El Pescadero
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
18.0 mi away
Serendipity
Serendipity
#6 of 17 in Todos Santos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baja Beach Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baja Beach Oasis

Property: Baja Beach Oasis
Address: KM 79, Highway 19, Elias Calles 23390, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Elias Calles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Elias Calles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miles of nearly-deserted beaches, celebrating the arts and traditions of Mexico, privacy and tranquility galore. Comfortable bungalows where guests report their best sleep in years, lulled to sleep by the waves. This is a sustainable resort for adventurers. Rate: $139/night plus tax, 7th night free Come enjoy the peace and tranquility of this Mexican beach oasis in Baja California Sur. Conveniently located on the Pacific side, half way between the busy Cabo San Lucas corridor and the low key "Pueblo Magico" & artist colony of Todos Santos, you'll find 7 miles of unspoiled beaches. Adventure, relaxation, romance, or a bit of everything, awaits you...Services and Activities available on site and within the area: Massage and Spa Treatments, Yoga, Dharma Talks, Health and Well-Being, Cooking Classes, Spanish Classes, Cultural Tours, Whale Watching & Turtle Excursions, Surfing & Surf Lessons, Tennis & Tennis Lessons, Horseback Riding, Hiking & Biking, Diving, Snorkeling, Kayaking (and virtually every water sport imaginable) ATV's and Off-Road Racing Vehicles, Jeep Excursions, Private Beach Picnics, and, a great deal more. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing