We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettably wonderful!!”
Review of Baja Beach Oasis

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elias Calles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Baja Beach Oasis
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Baja Beach Oasis in December. We had an absolutely amazing time there!! (So amazing, in part, because we got engaged right there on the beach!) The casita was comfortable and cute, and the gorgeous, nearly empty beach was literally a 1 minute walk away!! . We were guided to beautiful beaches, rugged mountainous terrain running with wild burros, and the quaint little town of Todos Santos. On this trip we experienced the perfect amounts of relaxation and adventure. We are excited to return - this time married! :)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Carissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara Jo M, Owner at Baja Beach Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you for sharing your vacation time with us on Trip Advisor. Having recently gotten signed up on this valuable tool it is very helpful to have past guests share their experience. Also, I too love relaxation and adventure and find that there is plenty of both here at our property and, in the surrounding area. Next time you come you'll have that much more romance to add as a married couple. How exciting! We'll look forward to seeing you down here as newly weds! Bobbi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 79 of 79 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

We enjoyed our second trip to Baja Beach Oasis in Elias Calles this November. We found turtles hatching, watched whales from the third floor patio palapa/art studio and just relaxed in the pool and luscious gardens. The casita was large, clean and even had a small kitchen and bathroom. We brought our two dogs and they had two other lovely dogs to play with in the large and secure yard. It's convenient to be located just 15 minutes from Todos Santos for fine dining and art exploration, 10 minutes from the up and coming surf beach called Cerritos Beach and if you're wondering what else to entertain yourself with you can always ask Bobbi, who lives there, for suggestions or local tips.

After our second visit to Baja Beach Oasis, we will definitely be back soon for a third!

Room Tip: We stayed in the casita that has a king bed, kitchen and private bathroom. Book early to get this o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara Jo M, Owner at Baja Beach Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you for writing a review about your last trip. And, thank you for visiting with us for the second time! As I'm sure you can imagine, having repeat business is what's really most important:) This November was a wonderful time to be hear. What with the whales coming early and with the experience of watching turtle hatchlings make their way into the ocean. I enjoyed having you both as our guests and will look forward to seeing you again! Bobbi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent 5 days at Baja Beach Oasis last February (2012). We enjoyed the beautifully decorated and comfortable casitas - each one unique, each one great! Very clean and plenty of room, and the great bed was a plus! I enjoyed soaking in the outdoor copper tub, while my boyfriend fell in love with the outdoor shower!

Bobbi and Sam are such amazing hosts! All our needs were taken care of, and usually anticipated! The resort is a 3 minute walk to the beach, a 20 minute drive to Todos Santos, and less than an hour to Cabo. Privacy and peace, with shopping, restaurants, surfing and dancing close by!

We'll be back!! :) Paula & Gary

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara Jo M, Owner at Baja Beach Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience as we know it will greatly benefit anyone considering coming down to stay with us! You were both a joy to have as our guests and we will look forward to seeing you again someday soon hopefully. P.S. The whales have come early this year and we've seen hundreds of turtles being hatched:) Bobbi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

What a gorgeous spot for R&R...best vacation ever, and we got engaged !!! Amazing hospitality, the whales and the turtles keep it so real....we loved it all, especially riding the horses on the beach and visiting the secret beach that only the locals can find. Creative food, too, so we only cooked when we got fresh fish or wanted to. These people are opening their private resort with grace and beautiful energy, and we will be back with friends. Thank you.

Room Tip: There are only three casitas, each has its own style, and all are lovely....you cannot go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara Jo M, Director of Sales at Baja Beach Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for you kind review. We appreciate our past visitors commenting on their stay with us as we have only recently set up our account on Trip Advisor. We know it will be a valuable tool for our potential and future guests and, of course, for Baja Beach Oasis, as we will always strive to make improvements through the feedback of our visitors. We'll look forward to seeing you again! Paul Carson, Baja Beach Oasis

Tell a friend:)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baja Beach Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baja Beach Oasis

Address: Km 79, Hwy 19, Elias Calles 23390, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Elias Calles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Elias Calles
Price Range: $149 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miles of nearly-deserted beaches, celebrating the arts and traditions of Mexico, privacy and tranquility galore. Comfortable bungalows where guests report their best sleep in years, lulled to sleep by the waves. This is a sustainable resort for adventurers. Rate: $139/night plus tax, 7th night free Come enjoy the peace and tranquility of this Mexican beach oasis in Baja California Sur. Conveniently located on the Pacific side, half way between the busy Cabo San Lucas corridor and the low key "Pueblo Magico" & artist colony of Todos Santos, you'll find 7 miles of unspoiled beaches. Adventure, relaxation, romance, or a bit of everything, awaits you...Services and Activities available on site and within the area: Massage and Spa Treatments, Yoga, Dharma Talks, Health and Well-Being, Cooking Classes, Spanish Classes, Cultural Tours, Whale Watching & Turtle Excursions, Surfing & Surf Lessons, Tennis & Tennis Lessons, Horseback Riding, Hiking & Biking, Diving, Snorkeling, Kayaking (and virtually every water sport imaginable) ATV's and Off-Road Racing Vehicles, Jeep Excursions, Private Beach Picnics, and, a great deal more. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing