We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely gift shop and magical gardens!”

La Caboose Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sunset
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Caboose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Sunset B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We visited La Caboose for a private tour and chat with the innkeeper. The gardens are amazing...special treasures everywhere. Each room has a railroad theme, as well as its own mini fridge and restroom. Make sure you visit the gift shop and taste some of Ms. Margaret's home-made jelly!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
There are newer reviews for La Caboose Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

What a geat place to stay. We stayed in the "ticket office". Owner kindly took us on a tour of all the other train carriages etc before we checked out. It's a real neat place to stay and well worth a visit on a trip when travelling around Baton Rouge.

Room Tip: Review pictures on line as you might prefer one type of carriage vs another (ticket depot etc)
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2010BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

It felt really homey as soon as we walked in! Very beautiful antiques inside! It was very enjoyable and cool to stay in. We were only here for one night but are definitely going to try and come back again. This place is very recommended and a great price! My whole family has loved it!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kwalker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2006

LaCaboose B&B is a delightful spot to stay if you are traveling in and around Cajun area of Louisina. We were delighted to find this haven for the travel weary.

Our assigned room was The Depot, a restored railroad depot, complete with bath, sitting area and large bedroom. Wine was provided for a late night treat. Breakfast was just perfect: french toast with orange essence, orange juice and dark roast Louisiana coffee.

We plan to repeat our stay in the near future.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank brvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Caboose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Caboose Bed and Breakfast

Address: 145 S Budd St, Sunset, LA 70584
Location: United States > Louisiana > Sunset
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sunset
Price Range: $65 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing