We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff made all efforts to attend to our needs.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Suites Sulphur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Suites Sulphur
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
2 reviews
“Staff made all efforts to attend to our needs.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

May 28-Arrived very late and front desk was extremely welcoming. Clean room. Great breakfast in the morning. The woman attending the breakfast station showed both of my children how to make waffles. She had alot of pride in her work.
Nichole/AZ

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshinenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidgeSingleton, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Pride, is what we are all feeling reading your review. We really appreciate it when guests give us honest and genuine feedback. Thank you for this and we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    20
    7
    3
    7
See reviews for
21
12
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
196 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is convenient to the interstate. A nice remodel done in the past couple of years. Everything is very clean and modern. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms are a great size with a desk and seating area. Pull out couch for extra guests. Beds are very comfortable. Hotel is quiet. This will always be my first choice when staying in the area.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank suzybro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidgeSingleton, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this review, April 15, 2012
Hi, thanks for your review. We are so happy to hear that you found Quality Inn & Suites Sulphur to be an excellent value! Our renovation took place in 2009, however we are constantly improving on guest impact issues. Please feel free to follow us on Twitter (hotelsoflc) and friend us on Facebook (quality inn-suites) to join the discussion and let us know what we could do to improve our services, and product. We look forward to welcoming you and your guests each time you visit Lake Charles/ Sulphur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
282 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Had two rooms here last night, nice staff, clean, overall good experience. Would stay here again. Big neg. though. Don't advertise and say you have large truck parking. If you don't. And what you have is very tight. That's why not 5 star

Room Tip: Third floor if you have laundry to do
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngryBirdMSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidgeSingleton, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Glad to hear of your good stay with us and that you have found our staff to be nice and had an overall good stay! As far as the truck parking, I was very sorry to hear that you did not find our accommodations suitable for your needs. We generally have tractor trailers nightly with no complaints. Also, there is a lot adjacent to the hotel that is available for overflow. Next time please let us know of your concern and or issue and we will make every step to correct this while you are a guest. Thank you and we will be more mindful of this in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

I would like to thank the staff of the Quality Inn & Suites in Sulphur, LA for the great service and hospitality. The QI of Sulphur has become a home away from home for myself and the 10 to 15 man crew I am normally working with.
When we first started staying there a year ago another one of our crew supervisors told the front desk girl, who I might add is beautiful, that our crew is one big family. Ever since then every Quality Inn employee has done there best to make my co-workers and I feel like we are at home and part of their family. When you spend as much time away from home as we do it really make the job seem a lot less hard when you know you get back to the hotel that you will be greeted by a warm smile from Tristin or one of the other very friendly employees there.
So I would like to again, from the bottom of my heart, thank Tristin, Mindy, Kim, Midge and the rest of the crew at Quality Inn in Sulphur, La for everything that you all do to make my co-workers and I feel like we are right at home!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanner T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidgeSingleton, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stays with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Sulphur! We are happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us and being a part of our family. It is our sincere hope that all who enter our house as guests leave as friends. We are very proud/happy to keep your business and continue to invite you in. Thank you for recognizing some of us by name and bringing us into your family. We look forward to a lasting relationship with you and your co-workers/family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Branch, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

We are on our way home from Disney. Our check in was quick, room 101 is huge. Two queens (a little small for queens) sofa, new tv, stylish room,clean, tub/shower, really can't beat it for $90ish. Slept great, quiet til 9am, walls may be a little thin. We heard either the cleaning lady or people leaving next door. Over all, we will stay here again any time.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashlogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidgeSingleton, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Thank you for your stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Sulphur, LA! We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sulphur and our hotel and invite you to visit Choice Hotels website the next time you travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
230 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

Stayed here for 3 days on a business trip to Lake Charles. Picked this hotel based on the general recommendations seen on Trip Advisor. Although most reviews were favorable, we found the place to be only 'average' with regard to service and amenities.
First problem we encountered was soon after walking into the room...the TV remote was 'dead'. I took the remote back to the front desk and asked for a new set of batteries. The girl at the desk advised me that they didn't have any batteries and she would have to 'go look' for another remote in an unoccupied room. She came back about 10 min. later with a working remote. However, when I got back to the room, I noticed that the replacement remote didn't have any navigation (up-down-left-right) buttons, making it impossible for me to select any options from the main menu. I just used the channel buttons to watch TV and forgot about other stuff.
Returning to the hotel after dinner, we discovered the cable TV service and Internet service was not working. Went to the front desk and inquired about the problem, only to be told that they were 'working on it'. Came back on about 3 hrs later (about time to go to bed).
Day 2 seemed to go OK, with no issues. On day 3 (checkout), again discovered that the cable and internet service was again down. At the desk, the clerk said they could not process my 'check out' because their computers were down and that they would have to mail or fax my receipt after the system came back up.
Overall, this place was adequate for a place to sleep and the breakfast buffet was pretty decent. On the down side, the little glitches made for a less-than-satisfactory stay. I wouldn't say you need to avoid this place, just don't expect anything more than 'average'.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidgeSingleton, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Thank you for your candid review of our hotel! Yes we did have some technical problems that week, we are happy to say that everything with the cable has been corrected. We hope that you will give us another shot when returning to Lake Charles. Also give me a call next time you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARROLLTON
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

Great place. Unlike the Quality Inns of ten years ago, this place is first class, clean, up to date and well maintained. We found as we traveled more on this trip staying at Choice Properties Sulphur is just a little pricey. The highest while on the road for eight days.

Room Tip: Do not be ashamed to ask to see the rooms and stay on the top floor as long as there is an elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RONALD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidgeSingleton, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Thank you for visiting Choice Hotels and choosing to stay with us at Quality Inn & Suites Sulphur! We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you again and invite you to visit choice hotels website to select other great quality inns while traveling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sulphur
7.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prien Lake Inn & Suites
6.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Lake Charles
Comfort Inn Lake Charles
#12 of 33 in Lake Charles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Sulphur
Comfort Suites Sulphur
#6 of 21 in Sulphur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Sulphur LA
Days Inn Sulphur LA
#9 of 21 in Sulphur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Sulphur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Sulphur

Property: Quality Suites Sulphur
Address: 320 S Cities Service Hwy, Sulphur, LA 70663-6406 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Sulphur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Sulphur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL Suites, hotel located in Sulphur close to industries, restaurants, casinos, beaches, mall, Creole Nature Trail, and more.Hotel feautres, hot breakfast daily, complimentary Wi-Fi, Fitness Center, and Outdoor Pool. Meeting Space is available. No Pets ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Suites Sulphur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sulphur
Sulphur Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing