We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Military B ware”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Certificate of Excellence
League city, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Military B ware”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

All other hotels only require government id for military or retired vets, but not this hotel, they want to see travel orders for you to get gov rate. Hilton honors rep made me a reservation and re assured me that no travel orders would be needed only gov Id the rep at front desk still did not want to honor reservation, after honoring reservation he told me that I will do it this time but next time I will not. He was very rude and disrespectful to me as a guess and towards my service to me country

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bobby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauraaranda, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor review. We loved having you here with us. Anytime you call Central Reservations to book a stay at any of the Hilton properties they do not have access to our check-in requirements for military. I do apologize for the way your were treated upon check-in because that is just not acceptable. We have spoken to the front desk agent that checked you in and can assure you that it will not happen again. We would love for you to be our guest again in the future. Should there be anything we can do to make your next stay with us better, please let me know. Thank you once again for the feedback. Make it a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    97
    30
    17
    5
See reviews for
78
87
24
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge,LA, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

My room was quiet; front desk and breakfast staff very nice. Good food and conveniences near by. Working at PPG- easy back and forth. Only issue was nor being notified on a timely basis of a package delivered.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauraaranda, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor review. As always, we loved having you here with us. It is our goal to be your home away from home while traveling. Should there be anything we can do to make your next reservation with us better, please let us know. Thank you once again for the kind review. Make it a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFAYETTE, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2014

All staff members were courteous and professional. Location of hotel is perfect for travelers - easy access to major interstate. Restaurants, gas stations, and grocery stores nearby. Clean rooms. Great breakfast choices. Hot coffee. No complaints from me!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dawn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauraaranda, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor review. As always, we loved having you here with us. It is our goal to be your home away from home while traveling. Should there be anything we can do to make your next reservation with us better, please let us know. Thank you once again for the kind review. Make it a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We selected this hotel as a stopping point on our trip back home after Christmas based on the recommendation of my parents who had stayed here before. I was very pleased with the experience. I called the hotel from the road about an hour out to make sure they had a room for us. I also requested a crib for my son to sleep in. The crib was waiting for us in the room when we arrived and a staff member had turned the heat down to account for the drop in temperature. Very nice! Overall we were impressed. The room was clean and comfortable. We also grabbed breakfast before we left. The staff was so helpful when we were looking for extra items that had been cleared out since it was almost time for the buffet to close. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jules711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauraaranda, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a TripAdvisor review. As always, we loved having you here with us. It is our goal to be your home away from home while traveling. Should there be anything we can do to make your next reservation with us better, please let us know. Thank you once again for the kind review. Make it a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed in Room 117. This is a older property next to I-10 that has just completed it's every 3-5 year renovation. Everything was spotless in the lobby and in the room(except for the wallpaper in the bathroom). My only suggestion would be for the owners of the franchise or the Hilton corporation should consider having the buildings windows retrofitted with sound reduction glass.
This suggestion is due to the property's proximity to I-10.
As usual the food was great as was the coffee. Both Desk Clerks were pleasant and knowledgeable about the area.

Room Tip: Stay as far north of the interstate as possible for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauraaranda, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a TripAdvisor review. As always, we loved having you here with us. I have passed along the message regarding the windows to the owner. It is our goal to be your home away from home while traveling. Should there be anything we can do to make your next reservation with us better, please let us know. Thank you once again for the kind review. Make it a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Mike and Kyle the front desk staff were great, they provided directions to the casino, and even to a restaurant! Nice hotel about ten minutes away from Lake Charles. Stayed just one night to visit the Casinos but it was very clean and convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauraaranda, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a TripAdvisor review. As always, we loved having you here with us. It is our goal to be your home away from home while traveling. Should there be anything we can do to make your next reservation with us better, please let us know. Thank you once again for the kind review. Make it a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weeki Wachee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Everything you would expect from a Hampton Inn. Friendly staff and very accommodating. Dislike is same old breakfast. I personally don't stay at Hampton Inns because of their breakfast. Why do I stay here? ...only Hilton property within 50 miles.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauraaranda, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a TripAdvisor review. As always, we loved having you here with us. Recently, Hampton Inn's breakfast has changed. The powers that be listened to the guests who were unhappy with the breakfas menu so they revamped it. It is our goal to be your home away from home while traveling. Should there be anything we can do to make your next reservation with us better, please let us know. Thank you once again for the kind review. Make it a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sulphur
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Sulphur
Comfort Suites Sulphur
#6 of 21 in Sulphur
44 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Suites Sulphur
Quality Suites Sulphur
#10 of 21 in Sulphur
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur
7.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area

Property: Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area
Address: 210 Henning Dr, Sulphur, LA 70663-6909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Sulphur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sulphur Hotel Sulphur
Sulphur Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing