We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area
Nearby Hotels
$118
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites Sulphur(Sulphur)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
182
106
36
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
182
106
36
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake charlesthe staff was greatcomplimentary breakfastplace to stayswim meetwould definitely stay here againcleaning staffclean roomsbreakfast attendantexcellent hoteleasy accesswafflesbusiness tripthe breakfast areadesk clerkkyleinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 349 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Have stayed here many times and this hotel never fails to make me welcome. Good breakfast layout. The staff is friendly and helpful. Although I was a bit early I was checked in and going up to my room within 3 minutes. If in the Lake Charles area Sulphur is just a few minutes down the road and this hotel beside I-10 is comparatively priced and worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnsulphur, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor review. As always, we loved having you here with us. It is our goal to be your home away from home while traveling. Should there be anything we can do to make your next reservation with us better, please let us know. Thank you once again for the kind review. Make it a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I feel a bit bad because after looking over the reviews, I very much disagree with most of what I have read. We booked a handicapped room for 2 nights and it was not at all up to the usual Hampton standard. There was wallpaper pulling away from the wall in the bathroom, the shower hose was barely hanging in place, the toilet paper holder was pulled away from the wall, and when you sat on the toilet, it would slightly lean in one direction with a resounding bump. It was not at all a good experience. On the plus side, the breakfast was quite nice and the room was clean. I think this room was way overpriced for its condition.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly redecorated room. The oldies not not too nice.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clocarzichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnsulphur, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor review. We loved having you here with us. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced while with us. It is our goal to be your home away from home. We would love for you to be our guest again in the future. Should there be anything we can do to make your next stay with us better, please let me know. Thank you once again for the feedback. Make it a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This Hampton Inn is nice and clean in the Lobby, and our room was clean too! The Staff are super friendly and helpful, and breakfast was good!! Definitely will return if ever back in town for another softball tournament. :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnsulphur, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our a Trip Advisor review. As always, we loved having you here with us. It is our goal to be your home away from home while traveling. Should there be anything we can do to make your next reservation with us better, please let us know. Thank you once again for the kind review. Make it a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Staff A+ Facility/Amenities C Breakfast A+ Motel in need of updating/refreshing. Staff most courteous and helpful. Clean. North end of motel away from I10 acceptably quiet. Check air conditioners for noise when compressor running.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnsulphur, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor review. We are currently in the process of updating the guest rooms with new mattresses, bathtubs, tile, and wallpaper in the bathrooms as well as the second and third floor corridors. We addressed the issue with the air condition compressor in the room you stayed in and we appreciate you letting us know of the problem. We hope to see you again soon. Make it a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Keeping up with its reputation, this Hampton is just fine. We're presently in our room and enjoying the amenities. One little thing that caught our attention is the color of the paint on the walls in our room. Wow! Two shades of lime green. A bit much. Just sort of out of character for Hampton.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjg207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnsulphur, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay while you were with us. We are in the process of updating the guest rooms with new mattresses, bathtubs, and wallpaper in the bathrooms as well as second and third floor corridors. We here at Hampton Inn - Sulphur hope that you will stay with us again when you find yourself in our area in the future. Thank you for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor review. Make it a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews