We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swim Meet Hotel in Sulphur”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Certificate of Excellence
Crowley, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Swim Meet Hotel in Sulphur”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was an excellent place to stay for families attending a function in this area. The hotel was clean and well staffed. Nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in every room. We were here for a swim meet and they accommodated a late checkout for us on Sunday. The staff were all so friendly especially at breakfast. We will stay here again. We did run out of towels but other than that, was a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 30Andrea30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    97
    30
    17
    5
See reviews for
78
87
24
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for an annual swim meet in Sulphur. Check in time was 3:00, but they were able to get us in our room at 2:00. The hotel was completely booked due to the swim meet.

The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very adequate with the exception that there was no herbal teas, only regular caffeinated teas. The teas certainly won't keep me from staying here again. I truly liked the common/sitting area. My daughter and I waited here for an hour and were very comfortable. There was a bar table area with electrical outlets which came in handy while we watched a movie waiting for our room.

Traveling with just my daughter, I felt safe here. The hotel was off the main road which was very quiet. Being that it was fairly close to the interstate, the room was still quiet.

We did not use the pool, but if needed, there is the option for a lift for anyone with special needs. I was really impressed with this as I have never seen this at any hotel before.

We were in room 305 which wasn't too close to the elevator or the stairwell. There wasn't much foot traffic past our door.

If you are looking for comfortable, quiet, and clean, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BayouChica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The hotel is in a safe area, very clean and the staff is super friendly and accomadating. I leave too ealry in the morning to eat breakfast.However, they do offer very good bagged to go meals. The internet is free, very fast and dependable. I stay here 2-3 times a year.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor an too close to the check in area may be an issue for light sleepers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Padre Island, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Our typical 2 nights on the road from KY to TX turned out to include 11 nights at the Hampton Inn in Sulphur, LA when our car became disabled. Long story. The hotel was comfortable, the staff exceedingly polite and helpful, the breakfast attendant, Lourdes, was always a pleasure, and the location was convenient to quite a few restaurants.
Everyone we met was friendly and helpful. In spite of the circumstances, we had a very good time!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My wife and I spend one night here on our way to New Orleans. The staff was extremely friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The location is good with several fast food places and a couple restaurants in the area. We definitely wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanL04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I was there for a one night sleep during my business trip. The location is good, several restaurants located near the hotel. The room was clean, microwave & coffee maker are available inside the room. Free hot breakfast are available, so again quite comfy for a business trip & worth the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomcatt07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. The location worked for me, my office is an exit or two away, but if you are looking for things nearby you may be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 225NOLA504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sulphur
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Sulphur
Comfort Suites Sulphur
#6 of 21 in Sulphur
44 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Suites Sulphur
Quality Suites Sulphur
#9 of 21 in Sulphur
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur
7.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area

Property: Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area
Address: 210 Henning Dr, Sulphur, LA 70663-6909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Sulphur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sulphur Hotel Sulphur
Sulphur Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing