We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites- Sulphur (Lake Charles)
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2012

This is a very nice, conveniently located to i-10 hotel. The hotel was clean and the rooms were very nice. The bed was comfortable. The 'free' breakfast is the regular fare, but the hot food was hot.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tx2Sum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 100 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2011

Great hotel, nice and clean and very comfortable. I travel 10-12 days a month and it's nice to stay in a hotel of this quality!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

I stayed here for one night on 12/23/11. This hotel is just of the interstate and easy access. Check in was quick and easy. The hotel is new and very clean. Room was very comfortable with black out shades, which are great given it's proximity to the interstate. I was very impressed with the decor and the cleanliness. I would stay here again without question and would reccome d to anyone. I have stayed at other hotels very near here which show their age. This place was worth what I paid.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzybro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

My wife & I had been on the road for four days and had spent the night in two rather unsavory motels, which we will not visit again. We had a friend recomend this hotel and really gave it very high recommendation. We were able to stay there on the night of Dec.4 and where completely impressed with the Facility and the staff. This was a great way to end our trip. The staff was very responsive to our needs and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. We highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Thank you goes out to;
Rodney
Angelique
Tamika
and
Rhonda

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rupert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this HIE. It was well decorated, well maintained, and up-to-date. Very comfortable! The people were very friendly, and the breakfast was good!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greenmonstertaiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

My family stayed at the Holiday Inn Express while attending a baseball tournament. The Hotel facility, staff and location could not have been nicer. The staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. They also did a great job keeping the kids under control and the hallways quiet. Love this Hotel and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kasey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Sulphur, Louisiana at the end of April for the Girls' Fast Pitch State Tournament. Have to say that the staff was very friendly. They went out of their way to accommodate the entire team. The rooms were exceptionally clean. The beds very comfortable. Will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fastpitch_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sulphur hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites
7.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Sulphur
Comfort Suites Sulphur
#6 of 21 in Sulphur
46 reviews
3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites Sulphur
Quality Suites Sulphur
#8 of 21 in Sulphur
72 reviews
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sulphur-Lake Charles
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites- Sulphur (Lake Charles)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites- Sulphur (Lake Charles)

Address: 102 Mallard St, Sulphur, LA 70665
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Sulphur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Price Range: $126 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites- Sulphur (Lake Charles) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sulphur, Louisiana. Our hotel is located in the heart of Sulphur Industries short distances from Phillips 66, Citgo, Axiall, Westlake Group, Sasol, LyondellBasell and Turner Industries. For the playful at heart we are minutes away from area Casinos - Isle of Capri, L'Auberge du Lac Casino and Golden Nugget Lake Charles. The horserace enthusiast will enjoy a day at Delta Down Horseracing and Casino. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is also in the heart of Louisiana Hunting and Fishing. Enjoy a round of golf at Graywood Plantations Golf Course, National Golf Course, Frasch Park, Mallard Cove. Our hotel is also conveniently located near McNeese State University. Our dedicated and friendly staff is here to make your visit to the Sulphur - Lake Charles area 'Your Home Away From Home!' We would like to host your next Corporate Meeting or Training Event in our versatile conference / meeting space up to 150 ppl. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites- Sulphur (Lake Charles) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing