We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maybe they've improved?”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #6 of 61 Restaurants in Sulphur
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Opelousas, Louisiana
Level Contributor
103 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Maybe they've improved?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

It's been awhile since I ate at a C.B. Went out of courtesy to my coworker who wanted to eat there. It was good. Tasted pretty good. Not mom's kitchen, but good any way. Good service. Orders cooked right the first time.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    25
    13
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“On a hunt for Breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

We had been out late the night before and was looking for a good hearty breakfast. All of the local places were packed with diners so we elected to travel to Sulphur at the Cracker Barrel located adjacent to I-10 Interstate. We arrived and were quickly seated with our server on the spot. We were very hungry by this time and ordered a full breakfast. It was all good from the eggs to the bacon to the fresh biscuits. If you are looking for a good breakfast and are near - believe me you would not regret stopping here. They also have a gift store to bide your time if you have to wait with some very unique items.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulphur, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hotel stay next door”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I love Cracker Barrels on the routes we take. We travel quite a bit and are always looking for Cracker Barrel's around meal time. The food is always good and the staff is always very helpful. The displays in the stores and always well thought out. We usually purchase something when we are there.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mcourmier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strawn, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Cracker Barrel we've been to!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Wow! Always good Cracker Barrel, but this one even better than most! Was fairly satisfied previously, but this visit better than the last - get a new cook or something? We'll try it again soon to see.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brad-Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groves, Texas
Level Contributor
237 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Had a good breakfast here Sunday morning. Service was very good and food was hot and fresh. The pancakes were really good. The store was fully stocked and everything was in order.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PNG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing