We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Would stay here again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

The staff were all very accommodating and friendly. They all went out of their way to be helpful. The complimentary breakfast was very good with an excellent selection for everyone. The lady in charge of the kitchen was friendly and willing to go the extra mile to please everyone. That also applied to the front desk personnel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 668billh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    32
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
46
49
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New orleans
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms, comfortable beds. Variety of comfortable pillows. Clean bathroom. Room seemed larger and more spacious than most standard hotel rooms. Free breakfast had fresh pastries, pancakes, fresh fruit, hot eggs, variety of cereals, etc. We had 4 rooms and all very clean. Best so far in area. Friendly staff.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jjeauxnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

After finding that all the hotels within a mole of the casinos were over three times the price we discovered this Best Western Plus. I am so glad we did. From the moment we checked in till the day we left we were treated like family! The room was very clean and the staff very attentive to any needs we may have had. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wheintze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

We have stayed here a few times now, and this is one of the best hotels we've found during our travels. The staff is great, the rooms are comfortable, and the food is good. We will definitely stay here on our next trip east.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Judith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
178 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Location directly off I-10 was extremely convenient for this trip. The location also was within 1-4 miles of several locally owned restaurants that offer Cajun food (crawfish, boudin, gumbo, etouffee, etc.). The lobby and room were in excellent condition and everything worked well. Wi-Fi Internet connection was fast. The full breakfast had a vareity of offerings, including eggs, ham, pancakes, fresh fruit and cereal. The breakfast area was very clean and very well maintained. All the staff I encountered were friendly, attentive, and genuinely appreciated my business. Without a doubt, I'll stay here on a future trip to this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chuck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonial Heights, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

We were so pleased with this hotel. It started with an excellent welcome including free water and snacks and continued with a nice suite and great maid service. Impressive staff. A free washer and dryer and a sparkling clean facility made us feel welcome. Great breakfast too!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frydmice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Padre Island
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Picked this hotel for good ratings and location convenient to local casinos during trip to New Orleans. Staff was helpful on check in as Iwas travelling with elderly parents and we needed a first floor or elevator access. I was surprised at the attention to detail, cleanliness and quality of service. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Juan Carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sulphur
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Sulphur
Comfort Suites Sulphur
#6 of 21 in Sulphur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
7.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prien Lake Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites Sulphur
Quality Suites Sulphur
#13 of 21 in Sulphur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel & Suites
Address: 1200 Pintail St, Sulphur, LA 70665-6402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Sulphur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel & Suites! Stay at this Sulphur, Louisiana hotel located four miles west of beautiful Lake Charles. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites is conveniently located in Sulphur, Louisiana with easy access to local industries, shopping, beaches and casinos. Lake Charles provides recreational opportunities such as boating, fishing and swimming and hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sulphur
Sulphur Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing