We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Business Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Certificate of Excellence
Farmers Branch
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One Night Business Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

Very clean facility, clean rooms, and nice people - all very helpful

Room Tip: Tucked back off the main road, but that should not deter you from staying at this facility. The loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTraveler062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    32
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
46
49
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012 via mobile

Very nice place, clean and comfortable. Staff couldn't be nicer. It's not cheap but then most of the hotels in the area are inexplicably expensive.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cjf36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

Very nice hotel. First thing we noticed was how nice it smelled. Suite was very big and clean. We really like that there was a door between the bedroom and living area. We brought a friend and she slept on the sofabed which she said was very comfortable. Not at all like the old ones we used to have. Breakfast was good. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outofherehouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
209 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

My family of four stayed at the BW on our return trip from vacation. The property is clean, maintained and rooms are surprisingly comfortable. The breakfast has omelets, sausage, hashbrowns and biscuits in addition to basic breakfast fare. There is also a washer and dryer on the property free to use for those needing to wash clothes.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRsNeighbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis Area
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

This is my last night of a 6-night stay here at the BW+ Sulphur and I have been very satisfied with my stay. First, the staff here is absolutely wonderful. When I went to book the hotel on the internet it was showing that the first two nights were not available but I called the hotel directly and they were able to get me in on my desired date. Check-in was quick and I was given a large comfortable room on the 3rd floor which was quiet. Room amenities include all the standard ones plus refrigerator, microwave, flat screen LCD TV, and sitting area. They have free breakfast from 6am-9:30am every morning which I took advantage of before heading off to work in Lake Charles. The breakfast includes sausage, biscuits, gravy, hashbrowns, and mini-omelets (egg&cheese) in addition to toast, muffins, cereal, coffee, milk, and OJ. I didn't make use of the laundry but it is free for guests and they will even give you detergent for free. The common areas were clean as the room and vending was inexpensive. (i.e. $1.25 for 20 oz. Coke products which is cheaper than the store) The area is safe and secure. One of my colleagues is staying in the hotel and accidentally left his Droid phone in the breakfast area. Someone turned it in to the front desk and he got it back when he came down 15 minutes later after realizing he had left it there. The location was convenient as well and is close enough to anything in Lake Charles, Sulphur, and other areas in the metro. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel if your travels bring you to this area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nighttwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelousas, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Great staff!! Very friendly!! Clean hotel!! Very comforable beds. Bright, super clean rooms, very nice place!!

Room Tip: Wonderful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank politevillegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2011

Booked this hotel for two nights as a stop off between Houston and New Orleans, thought we would have a look at the surrounding area including Lake Charles and a couple of Casinos. It was well situated and easy to find, with Lake Charles and casinos about 10-15 minutes away. The hotel was nice and clean, our room was also clean, large, quiet and comfortable, the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was fine. We only have one minus which was when we came to checkout they couldn't get the safety deposit box open, they tried to get a locksmith to come as quick as possible without success, but in the end it was found that our valuables were in a different numbered box that was in the log and on the key which wasted over an hour of our time, the staff were very apologetic and I would still go back to this hotel at any time.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KLLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sulphur
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Sulphur
Comfort Suites Sulphur
#6 of 21 in Sulphur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
7.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prien Lake Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites Sulphur
Quality Suites Sulphur
#12 of 21 in Sulphur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel & Suites
Address: 1200 Pintail St, Sulphur, LA 70665-6402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Sulphur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel & Suites! Stay at this Sulphur, Louisiana hotel located four miles west of beautiful Lake Charles. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites is conveniently located in Sulphur, Louisiana with easy access to local industries, shopping, beaches and casinos. Lake Charles provides recreational opportunities such as boating, fishing and swimming and hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sulphur
Sulphur Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing