We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stopever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Sulphur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Sulphur
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
MANCHACA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“stopever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

on our way to NOLA-good place to spend the night halfway from Austin to the desitnation. have a Wyndam rewards card-saw the Wyndam Inn, but figured the Baymont would be a better value and it was.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Princezred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    29
    31
    11
    11
See reviews for
46
46
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

I've stayed at some of the finest, and it takes alot to impress me as far as cleanliness. However, I was in a pinch and needed a room at the last minute. I must say this hotel really shocked me. I was expecting a typical Best Western style hotel with a stinch, but was greeted by a warm, friendly clerk and a spotless clean room with modern decor. The best part is the price; I'll definitely choose Baymont again!!! Happy customer!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tgaskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

I stayed at this hotel this past weekend, and overall I enjoyed it. Hotel was right next to the interstate, it was clean, and had a pretty decent hot/cold breakfast. My only complaint is the toilet. It seemed to have really low water pressure, and it didn't want to flush half the time. Sometimes I had to hold the handle or flush multiple times. It was a little annoying, but I didn't find it to be a major issue. The people who cleaned the room left me a note everyday after picking up their tip. I thought that was a nice touch.
To summarize, if you come here, expect a nice place with nice employees and a somewhat lousy toilet. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank STACEY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Rica
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Front desk was very helpful and excellent customer service. I was very pleased with the room
and I thought it was very nice. I stayed two nights. The mattress was nice, very cold air and located close to Restaurants. I would definately stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mojoVillaRicaGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda T, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Sulphur, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We at Baymont Inn & Suites take pride in giving the best customer service to our guest. and to make sure their stay was an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again along your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hohenwald, Tennessee
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

Room, lobby and grounds were clean. Room had a few issues (like the toilet running all night, remote not working, little toilet paper left and loose towel hooks) that would normally be a non-issue, however when paying a real premium price it becomes one. I brought the issues to the general managers attention the next morning, who seemed rather non-chalent.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

The room is ok, especially if you are not spending much time in it. I feel like the room could be nice because the decor is ok, BUT the rooms are not adequately being cleaned. Translation - the rooms are FILTHY, as are the shower curtains. The customer service at the hotel is great and they do offer a free hot breakfast (which is why i gave the hotel 2 stars), but none of that matters if the room is disgusting.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khardst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda T, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Sulphur, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
We at Baymont Inn and Suites takes pride in making sure our guest have a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast and was impressed with our friendly staff. I am very dissatisfied with the conditions of the room as to when you arrived. Please know that I have forward your concerns of the room coniditions to the management team and steps have been taken to correct the situation. We would love the opportunity to serve you again and have your stay a very enjoyable one. Please consider giving the Baymont Inn & Suites another try when travelling through Sulphur, La.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

We would choose Baymont again!
We stayed in the Baymont on the last leg of a 1000 mile trip. Admittedly, we only selected it because of an ad in the Room-Saver magazine that had a discount coupon -- so I've no idea what normal rates are like. But it was GREAT. The staff were very friendly. The beds --- oh my -- soooo comfortable. As good as the bigger name, more expensive hotel with cookies that we stayed in elsewhere. And in PERFECT condition! Free wireless, free parking, free coffee in the room. Ahhhhh. If I had to find one complaint it would be to avoid the "eggs" in the hot breakfast. :) But that's minor as there plenty other typical free breakfast fare to munch on. I hope this place gets more top ratings. I think it deserves it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karenk1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS-Belinda, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Sulphur, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We at Baymont Inn & Suites take pride in providing our guest with a wonderful lodging experience. We have taken your views on our breakfast items very seriously and are taking the steps to make sure this is corrected for your future stays with us. We appreciate your stay with us and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sulphur hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Sulphur West
Days Inn Sulphur West
#17 of 21 in Sulphur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sulphur-Lake Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake Charles Sulphur
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Sulphur LA
Days Inn Sulphur LA
#9 of 21 in Sulphur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Sulphur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Sulphur

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Sulphur
Address: 325 Arena Rd, Sulphur, LA 70665-7462
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Sulphur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Sulphur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites - Sulphur, LA invites you to come and stay with us and soak up our southern hospitality at Sulphur's newest hotel. We are sure you'll enjoy your stay and look forward to future visits to our hotel and community. Whether you are here for business, relaxation, sports events, or gaming at one of our many local attractions, we invite you to enroll, stay, and reward you self with Wyndham Rewards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Sulphur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing