We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome ”
Review of Patan Mahal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Patan Mahal
Ranked #1 of 3 Patan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Heritage property refurbished with modern amenities with excellent hospitality and a must go for people looking for slow pace of life.

Credit goes to Mr Tripathi who is a excellent host and made us feel like home

Chef is excellent cook
And made dished to our groups choice which was different in all the meals we had at the property.

The entire team made our friends anniversary a wonderful evening.

Roof top rooms are a best pic if u are able to book one

Rooms at corner have balconies.

Last but not the least welcome team Patan

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank VJ_SJ_KIWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 143 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed at Patan Mahal in Dec'13. The place was stunning with beautiful sights, amazing sun, and a wedding in the Patan Village to visit as well! Last one was incidental, yet added to the fun. We went for a quiet time with our 8 month old, and luck was on our side. We were the only occupant for in the entire amazing palace. The staff gave best care and most amazing food, provided all support one needs with food and care of little one. Though the place doesnt have room service (or TV, like any other heritage hotel) they got us the food for our little one, a super awesome bowl of yogurt :)

Word of caution though, the approach road from NH8 eats up better part of hour and makes you grind your teeth and brakes repeatedly. The dusty potholed state highway needs repair and thats simply a crawl.

Room Tip: We stayed in 301 on second floor, had glass enclosed balcony looking out to Badal Mahal and Old Fort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asheesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful heritage hotel with lovely views and organic vegetable garden. Very attentive staff. We stayed in the princes room. Huge and full of ancient features. We really enjoyed our stay and wished it had been a couple of days longer.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Captainkit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed here recently with a small group & what a find! This palace hotel has been very sensitively restored & is a delight. There are only 18 rooms so it has a real boutique feel. Each room has been beautifully decorated & is well equipped with aircon, safe etc. Ours was huge & included a lovely balcony. Situated near the town of Neem ka Thana this would be a great place for a few days of R&R. There are plenty of walking opportunities up to the Fort & the local village to explore. The hotel has its own organic garden to supply the vegies for meals which were delicious. The pool was clean & cool & surrounded by well maintained gardens

Room Tip: corner rooms have the best views & a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LKay54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

If you are looking for something other than neemrana (snobby ppl with loads of attitude) and a weekend out of delhi, this is your place. It is 50-60 km ahead of neemrana.You leave the NH8 at kotputli, the road from kotputli to patan is 30km which will feel like 300 km as the road is really bad. however all the pains disappear when you enter the palace. must go for a relaxing weekend with some stroll in the hills and bonfire.

Room Tip: Take the room on the top floor(second floor) for the amazing view of the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SourabhSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This palace is located in a quite place...a small village on one side and surrounded by the hills on the other 3 sides.The staff is very warm and just making sure you are comfortable. They help you experience the surrounding areas like the fort on the hills, the village, the farms in the backyard which provide for their everyday supplies of food. Talking of food, it was just superb! Limited variety but difft everyday and fantastic authentic taste of Rajasthan in one of the meals with dal baatti churma, gatte ki sabzi, papad ki sabzi, ker sangri with bajra rotis. Yummm! :)
The breakfast was a mix of continental and Indian. The dining hall gives you a very traditional feel, The rooms on the terrace are the best with amazing views of the hills and also have big balconies where one can enjoy a cuppa early morning.

We stayed for 2 nights and the it was a nice relaxing stay. The rooms are big and obviousl traditionally done up 'cz its a heritage property.
The usually arrange a rajasthani dance performance in the evening. The outdoor pool is fun too in the summers 'cz u have the lovely view of the hills and the sky while you are chilling in the water.
There are a lot of other activities like table tennis, carom and other board games.

The only drawback is the way to get to the village of Patan where the palace is situated even if the staff helps you get to the palace from the village. Monsoons may not be the right time 'cz the state highways are nowhere to be seen! Its a roller coaster ride...thnks to the fab Indian govt. LOL ;)
It took 3 hrs on a 25 km stretch with traffic (while on the way bk to Delhi) and 1.5 hrs without traffic on the way to Patan.

Anyways, the property experience was amazing. I would recommend it for a 2 night break.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kushika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

i her gone in February with friend for enjoying my frd merriage on that time my frd has booked our room on this hotel that was really amazing experience with this hotel hotel was really nice n we liked the staff n service n cleanliness the food was really amazing unforgettable really nice taste really i liked this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jituilasariya2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patan
24.4 mi away
Treehouse Dwarka Hotel and Club
22.4 mi away
Shiva Oasis Resort
Shiva Oasis Resort
#5 of 11 in Neemrana
150 reviews
18.2 mi away
Shakunt Resort
Shakunt Resort
#2 of 3 in Kotputli
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Apple Residency
Apple Residency
#2 of 3 in Patan
7 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Patan Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patan Mahal

Address: | Village Patan Tehsil, Tanwarawati, Patan 332718, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Sikar District > Patan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Patan
Price Range: $116 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Patan Mahal 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Patan Mahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing