We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Slidell
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Motel(Slidell)
View Hotel
Sleep Inn(Slidell)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
48
70
42
26
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
70
42
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle house next doorroom was cleannew orleanscontinental breakfasttile floorsfridge and microwaveconvenient locationdesk clerknice staywould stay here againcoffee makerafter a long daygreat place to staymotelinterstateplugcereal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 210 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The room was typical Super 8. It was quiet and the bed comfortable. The only problem was a gap beneath the door making it impossible for the a/c to remove the humidity from the room. Therefore we did not sleep very well. If we stayed here again, we would ask to be moved if the door did not seal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWright2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USMPA9, General Manager at Super 8 Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear JWright,

The entire Super 8 team was happy to hear your stay was so enjoyable. I have had engineering take a look at all room to ensure that no gaps are available for cold air to sneak out! I look forward to seeing you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Called multiple hotels/motels in the area and they were are full. I believe we got the last room with 2 queen beds. Not expecting extravagant but it was better than what I thought. Very clean, staff helpful and friendly. Beds comfortable and the AC got nice and cold. It was worth it.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Maegan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USMPA9, General Manager at Super 8 Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Maegan F,

Isn't it wonderful when you are surprised. My staff and i were so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at our property. We hope we have made your a Super 8 believer. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The hotel is near interstate I 10 next to a waffle house and various places to eat and gas stations. Very friendly staff and quiet place. The breakfast can be better but i guess that is standard for super 8 hotels.Room was very clean and pool a good place to relax.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USMPA9, General Manager at Super 8 Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Jose F,

i am very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy as much as the property had to offer. Our convenient location to I-10 as well as numerous restaurant make us a ideal choice for your stay when you are in the area. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USMPA9, General Manager at Super 8 Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USMPA9, General Manager at Super 8 Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews