We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MiniVacation at Slidell”
Review of Super 8 Slidell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Slidell
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    60
    36
    21
    22
See reviews for
59
46
25
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel had dirty bed linen roaches under the microwave. And people were sitting outside in chairs of the hotel room drinking beer all night. How disgraceful for a hotel. I had to ask for towels because there were none in the room.

Room Tip: Do not choose any room at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room was a place to shower and sleep while on a fishing trip. Very few amenities were used but appreciate the fact they were available, Glad to see someone still has smoking rooms. Will stay here every visit to this area for that reason.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Riderrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Alton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel is not in the best neighborhood to begin with. After that, the hotel promotes "wifi access in room", this was not the case at all. Tried on several devices and got no connection. Pictures of the hotel are very misleading. The lights in the room were very dim as well. It was located near the highway and we had relative ease getting to New Orleans, but overall I was not impressed. Also on the first day of our stay I found yogurt at the continental breakfast that was 4 days expired. When I brought this to the front desk staff's attention, all I got in response was "Whoops, guess I'll have to pull those when I get a second." Seriously, why had they been out there for the previous 4 days to begin with!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Slidell hotels

Belfast, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed in 3 Super 8 motels and enjoyed them all. Our room was real clean, had a coffee maker, Wi-Fi, table & chairs, refrigerator, microwave, and continental breakfast. Our stay there was very comfortable.

Room Tip: Close to many fast food places
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babyis13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USMPA9, General Manager at Super 8 Slidell, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Babyis13,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed the Super 8 brand. Many travelers such as yourself are finding out what a great value Super 8 provides. We can take care of your most basic needs and provide a comfortable clean room for a modest price. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Tx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I booked this hotel at the last minute and got what I expected, for the most part. I didn't expect much but the lady who checked me in at the front desk was not only friendly but hilarious! The room was clean, which is all I ever really ask. The area isn't great but having a great staff experience and a nice, cozy room made up for it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Eddie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slidell hotels
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 22 in Slidell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Slidell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Slidell

Property: Super 8 Slidell
Address: 2010 Old Spanish Trl, Slidell, LA 70458-8658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Slidell 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Slidell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Slidell
Slidell Super Eight
Slidell Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing