We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alot to be desired!”
Review of Super 8 Slidell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Slidell
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    59
    36
    21
    22
See reviews for
59
46
24
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
588 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Went to pool, but it was pad locked. Checked with office and they said it was not open "yet" and wouldn't be until a month. It was about 83 degrees today???? Website lists hot tub, there is none. OK place, clean. They need to take hot tub off their web site.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USMPA9, General Manager at Super 8 Slidell, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Gena C,
I understand you were disappointed in the fact that the pool was closed during your visit. However, the day time temp might be 80 but the evening temp is 47. In which case the pool water does tend to be too cold to open. The weather in Louisiana during the spring time brings beautiful sunny daytime temperatures. But as the sun goes down so does the temp. For this reason outdoor pools in this part of the state do not open until the first of second week in May. Since the website does not advertise when the pool is open, it is always a wise idea to call the property direct to find out if the pool is open. Also, our website does advertise Jacuzzi tubs which are located in one of our three suites. However the website does not advertise a pool area spa. I hope you understand that it was no one’s intention to mislead or have the website misinterpreted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I got a good deal. They were very friendly @ the front desk. Quiet room & area. The Super 8 service I used said they had truck & trailer parking...they did not. I WAS able to find parking, but if you're in an 18 Wheeler, it'll be tough. Definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trishash1715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USMPA9, General Manager at Super 8 Slidell, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Super 8 always makes sure that our guests receive a great deal and a rewarding stay. I was sorry to hear about the misinformation given to you about the parking. Although we do have ample parking large tractor trailers do have a difficult time. We hope to see you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slidell hotels
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 22 in Slidell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Slidell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Slidell

Property: Super 8 Slidell
Address: 2010 Old Spanish Trl, Slidell, LA 70458-8658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Slidell 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Slidell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Slidell
Slidell Super Eight
Slidell Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing