We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BedBugs” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Slidell

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Super 8 Slidell
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
allover
1 review
“BedBugs”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

My coworker and I checked in around 7 pm, the property appeared well maintained and comfortable. Sometime around midnight, we were attacked by bedbugs. they moved us several times (4x different rooms), 3 rooms bugs were found within minutes. Finally, due to the late hour and no obvious signs of bugs he was able to rest. After all this the manager would not be available until 1100 am to make any decision on refund. The front desk woman was almost cheerful when we asked in the morning to speak with the manager. We will be calling back until a satisfactory amends are made. If you stay here do not stay in rooms ranging from 209-215, they definitely have bedbugs, as to the rest of the hotel? Roll the dice if you want.

Room Tip: check the room they will be giving you before you check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USMPA9, General Manager at Super 8 Slidell, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear JB,

I have read your review, however we found no records of any such bedbug activity. My staff and I take all claims of bedbugs very seriously. We have all gone through extensive training in regards to identification, containment, and cleanup. After your complaints we had all rooms blocked and thoroughly examined by housekeeping and our extermination company. We found no evidence of any bed bug activity. As a preventative measure I endured the cost of having the rooms in question sprayed just to be safe. The exterminator did find mosquitoes outside the rooms close to the door lights. Again, No bedbug activity was found by any trained professionals. When we did speak, I did inform you of our findings, as well as informing you that bedbugs do not have wings as you previously had stated. You also stated that you left your door open to allow fresh air into your room, leaving me to believe that you had bitten by a mosquito. I would like to note that our mattresses are encased in top bed bug protection covers preventing any bedbugs to get in. I hope in the future you allow us offer you a great room at an affordable price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    58
    34
    20
    20
See reviews for
56
44
24
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BEAUMONT
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel was convenient, very clean & priced great with GEICO discount. Staff very courteous & friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank JANELL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USMPA9, General Manager at Super 8 Slidell, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Janell K,

Thank you so much for your thoughtful words. My staff and I try to ensure each guests’ stay is comfortable and enjoyable. The housekeeping staff works diligently to make sure each guest room is cleaned to the highest standards. I will share your review with all the staff members. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUDA
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

This motel was okay for the money but a few things could have made it better:
The light out side of the room could not be blocked by the flimsy curtains and our room was very bright inside at night. With only two pillows, it was very hard to have any support to watch TV in the bed. Since there was no sofa, the bed was where we had to watch TV. Could have used a couple of bigger sized pillows since leaning directly against the backboard was very un-comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank CURTIS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slidell hotels
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#15 of 22 in Slidell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Slidell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Slidell

Property: Super 8 Slidell
Address: 2010 Old Spanish Trail, Slidell, LA 70458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Slidell 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Slidell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Slidell
Slidell Super Eight
Slidell Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing