We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lived up to recommendation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Slidell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Slidell
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Minden, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lived up to recommendation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

This facility was recommended by the representative of AAA in Slidell and it was everything she said it would be and more. I was very comfortable in all ways. I was working on a special project for Christmas and the desk person helped me make copies of materials I needed. I slept extremely well. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    90
    47
    17
    12
See reviews for
115
71
22
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Hotel was as expected. Nice and clean with friendly staff. There was little to no hot water for my shower. The Hampton is updated in the lobby although once you step off the elevator it is clear that nothing but they lobby has been renovated. The room was clean, but dated. Breakfast was great with lots of choices. I would not stay at this location again unless I could be assured that the hot water situation had been fixed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

I have never stayed in such a filthy hotel in my entire life! The hand towel that was rolled-up on the side of the sink had several black hairs on it, as did several other towels/wash rags. There was a big black hair on the tub's hand rail and debris inside both the tub and the sink. There were several places on the tub where the porcelain was chipped off and the brown part was exposed. There was a smashed dead bug on the pillowcase that was on the bed and the carpet was stained and dirty. The mini-fridge was partially broken and didn't cool very well. I did not change rooms because both of my traveling companions (business colleagues) also had issues with their rooms and therefore I didn't believe a different room would be much better. I ended up sleeping on the little couch, as it was the cleanest (for lack of a better term) piece of furniture in the room and no covers or shower the following morning. I have never been compelled to write an unpleasant review before, however I believe it is my responsibility to share this information and hopefully save others from the terrible experience that I had at this old and rundown facility.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton-slidell, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Slidell, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered with comfort and cleanliness. Should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

The previous night we stayed in a Fairfield Inn and experienced some horrible conditions, both in room quality and staff professionalism. The staff was knowledgeable, courteous, and willing to get me the best rate possible. They even offered to book my Mardi Gras reservations on the spot. Great location and great staff, good breakfast and very clean rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vincent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

As I stated on the previous screen, I've been staying at Hampton Inns for several years. I don't require luxury at all times. Once in a while, I'll stay in an upscale Hilton brand hotel. I think you provide a quality product at a reasonable price. Overall...a good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Breese M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

"Clean cloud" king bed was memorable. Front desk folks very attentive to our boring tourist questions. Immediate access to lobby computers (3). Plenty of good food at the complimentary breakfast. Overall pleasant experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank smooers2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a pretty nice Hampton Inn, and is pretty modern, though not in the best area - not that Slidell is the Hamptons. It has good updated clean rooms, Friendly staff, a Nice breakfast, and was generally a good stay. They usually have free apples and pralines all the time, as well as take-away bagged lunches at the front desk, which was a nice touch. Only complaint was when I left, I wish they would have had some coffee available at 4am when I had to leave for my flight. Had to leave fuzzy-eyed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slidell hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
5.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Slidell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Slidell

Property: Hampton Inn Slidell
Address: 56460 Frank Pichon Rd, Slidell, LA 70458-8446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Slidell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Slidell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Slidell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Slidell Hotel Slidell
Slidell Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing