We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a nice place to stay and relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We never had the chance to stay with La Quinta, now we know we are staying more often, the place is not new, but the overall look is good, there is a very nice pool area, the rooms are kept well, everything is working great, airco is working great too, the staff is nice too, there are plenty nice places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiabloDesigns v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 495 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed overnight with late check in. I booked it through Hotels.com & the rate was reasonable. The room was clean & offered every amenity I needed. The free WiFi was easier to connect to than other hotels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shelby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

In error we reserved a room for smokers. It smelled horrible. The bathroom area was not very clean and the carpet also needed to be cleaned. From the appearance of the lobby I really expected the room to be a lot nicer. The hotel needs to be updated. There is a new La Quinta off I12 which is not far from this one at all. That would be my suggestion when staying in this arae.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Diedre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I crawled in off the road not feeling well enough to keep driving with just me and my two dogs and no reservation. They treated me very well. It was one of the better 12 hour sleeps I've ever had. I think I remember seeing a pool. The only thing I can really tell you is that it was a pretty good price, I'm pretty sure it was close to New Orleans, and nobody woke me up (which is actually a pretty unusual occurrence for me in a hotel).

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank MightyYui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Traveling through and arrived late. The girl at the front desk acted like she was being inconvenienced by my presence. Displayed absolutely no hospitality. Room had water bugs crawling on the walls. If I wasn't so tired I would find somewhere else to stay for the money. Get it together LaQuinta....

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crjamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed in Panama City Beach LA Quinta. It was nice and very clean. Not far from the beach, close to everything we wanted to do. Staff very friendly, needed more options however for the breakfast. Got kind of tired of eggs and sausage, bagels. Overall it was a nice quiet place, and we will stay there again when we visit PCB!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank P755KXkarend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel based on trip advisor ratings and we were not disappointed. Clean and comfortable! We spent 5 days in the area and went to new orleans..this hotel is only 30 minutes to there and is so much more reasonable!! Great service. Clean pool. Nice area

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank msshakepeare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slidell hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area
5.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites  - Slidell / Northshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell

Address: 794 E I 10 Service Rd, Slidell, LA 70461-5502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Slidell
Price Range: $60 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Slidell Hotel Slidell
La Quinta Slidell
Slidell La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing