We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    168
    86
    51
    20
See reviews for
194
119
41
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

An older La Quinta. Nice pool, but not at nice at the other Slidell location. Most rooms open to the outside. Did have a security guard parked on the lot at night. One way road in front makes it difficult.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTeacher7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I only stayed one night but for me and my family was a great experience. We were travelling by car from Orlando up to Texas and this Hotel is very close and accessible from and to the I-10. Even the expressway is close we have no problems with any noise and sleep well. I definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here on our way to New Orleans and points further west.
As others have posted, it is a challenge to get to this hotel, as it is on a one-way frontage road. Use Google Maps or other navigation and you'll be fine.
We stayed in a room facing the Cracker Barrel. We found it quieter than poolside.
Room was clean, save for an unopened juice bottle stuck behind the refrigerator, only discovered when we were locating a plug for one of our devices. Only other issue we found was a small patch of mildew embedded in the bathroom's popcorn ceiling. The bathroom did not have an exhaust fan - paint appeared to bubble over the toilet. Shower had good water pressure.
Free Wi-Fi was an acceptable speed for a laptop and a tablet.
Pool was mostly clean save for a few bugs (which is to be expected in these parts). The front desk has towels available for the pool.
The double beds (Simmons Beautyrest) were very soft, yet comfortable.
Breakfast consisted of make-your-own belgian waffles, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, instant grits, toast, bagels, wrapped muffins, coffee, milk, and juice.
Check out and check in were a breeze; then again, I had made a reservation.
Lots of restaurants at this exit.
Cheapest gas is the Murphy USA in the Wal-Mart lot; you'll pass it on the right heading back to Hwy 190.
We would stay here again the next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Cracker Barrel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duckman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Clean room, nice pool, friendly service. No extra charge for pets, and plenty of places to walk them. My only complaint was the breakfast bar had limited selections. But very good value for the money. It is also at an intersection of 3 different freeways, so easy travel access

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Have stayed here many times traveling from Fl to TX. This time was just bad from beginning to end. After a bit of haggling got the rate down to 100.00 plus taxes - upon entering the room found it to smell very musty and moldy. We were so tired I called down and the front desk clerk brought up some frebreeze I sprayed it around, turned on the A/C and hoped for the best. The shower curtain was torn and hanging on by a few rings....after we went to bed a dog in the next room starting barking and did not shut up until about 3am. Very difficult to sleep even when you are exhausted....did not want to move at that time of night and I doubt they would have made the dog and its owner move either....then upon awakening I went to make some coffee in the room onlyl to find a moldy, old used pouch of coffee in the coffee maker. Wow - disgusting. Then I opened the door to go down stairs and get a cup of coffee - as soon as I did the stinking smell of dog feces almost knocked me over - the smell in the hallway was so gross. Needless to say at this point my husband and I packed up and got the heck out of there asap and will never return.

Room Tip: Don't chose a room here at all...don't get one near a barking dog :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanninemr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed at the LaQuinta Inn E I-10 Service Rd in Slidell for a 35th High School reunion weekend. The room was small but very comfortable and clean. It doesn't offer a microwave or mini refrig but for the price it didn't matter to us since we were going to be eating out the entire weekend anyway and the price of the room was a great value. The bed were comfy not too hard and loved that it had a bathtub with a shower with excellent water pressure. It is a little tricky getting in & out to La Quinta but no real problem. But once you get out you have easy access to everything in Slidell or if you want to go to New Orleans fast 30minutes on 1-10W to the French Quarter. Our only slight complaint would be next time Not to get the end room (room 158) as you can hear everyone go by and people congregated on the stairs heading to the 2nd floor and at time was rather loud. But overall the visit was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sleepe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slidell hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slidell Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell

Property: La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
Address: 794 E I 10 Service Rd, Slidell, LA 70461-5502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Slidell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Slidell Hotel Slidell
La Quinta Slidell
Slidell La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing