We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a Good Stopping Point” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Cleveland, Georgia
Level Contributor
426 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“It's a Good Stopping Point”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have stayed here three times recently. I enjoy this motel. The rates are decent. The motels rooms are clean. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful. The motel is easily accessed from I-10, and also from I-12 as the motel located off of the first exit South from the 10/12 split. Whether you are heading into New Orleans or across I-10, it works.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank advocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0910gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review of your stay with us. I am so glad that had a positive experience and we hope you will be back to stay with us soon.

Haley Martin - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    160
    82
    44
    18
See reviews for
183
113
40
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We were quite happy with our stay at this facility. We wanted to stay near New Orleans without the high cost of staying closer to town. This location was convenient and the price was very reasonable and our room was very nice. If our travels bring us back to this area, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0910gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Haley Martin - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I'm not sure what was going on in New Orleans this weekend but we could NOT find a room anywhere in the city of NOLA, so it was out to the burbs we went. We stayed here in Slidell and it was just fine. Exceptionally clean, very good service, and appears to be quite newly updated. The room was immaculate, with comfortable bed. Really nice, well maintained courtyard area that our room opened out onto. The cons: all rooms face outdoors, which can be a little noisy if you are trying to sleep in (people walking by). The breakfast while we were there was ALL breads- no proteins except hard-boiled eggs, which they were out of both days by the time I got there. There is a one-way street only in front of the hotel, but it is still very easy to gain access to westbound lanes. This was also quite a bit cheaper than staying in NOLA, though far less convenient.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0910gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. I apologize that we were out of eggs by the time you arrived to breakfast. We will try to do better at keeping up with the demand of eggs during peak hours. We hope you will back to stay with us in the future. Thank you for choosing La Quinta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

I had reserved a room at the Days Inn that is in the same vicinity and was disgusted and went to La Quinta. The front desk was amazing. The girls were very friendly and professional. I explained my experience at Days Inn and told them i just wanted a CLEAN room with no bugs and didnt really care what it was going to cost. To my surprise I only paid $10 dollars more for an amazing room. The room had been renovated in June of this year. Carpet was new and bright and bedding was brand new. The bedding was white including the spread! Very attractive and clean. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grintica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0910gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of your experience at our hotel! I believe I was actually at the desk when you checked in and I am so glad to hear that you had such a great visit! I will be sure to share your comments with our team.

Haley Martin - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Basic motel. Nothing memorable about the property. If you r staying for.more than a day be sure and request a room with micro/refrig. They are an option here. the road is a oneway street. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Cracker barrel is next door. Close to the swamp tours.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mclbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slidell hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
5.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites  - Slidell / Northshore
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell

Property: La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
Address: 794 East I-10 Service Rd, Slidell, LA 70461
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Slidell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Slidell Hotel Slidell
La Quinta Slidell
Slidell La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing