We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Reviewed May 17, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Pearl W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lindsay D, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

727 - 733 of 789 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Shannen H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lindsay D, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lindsay D, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is a newer hotel and a good addition to the area. Very polite staff, upscale bar/seating area and the breakfast area is a good mix of business traveler friendly and family friendly. Rooms were very clean with nice comfy bedding. Spacious bathroom (standard double bed). Decent gym area and inside pool. I'm a picky traveler and will stay again on my next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravlGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay D, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you for staying with us! I am glad that you were able to enjoy our amenities that we have to offer. I am especially happy to hear that you will be staying with us again on your next trip! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Overall a very nice hotel. Good value for the money. Stayed there Mother's Day weekend. However, the housekeeping staff needs to look at what they are doing and take more than a bit more care. The mirrors and windows had hand prints and nose prints when we arrived and they were there when we left. The bathroom vanity was not wiped down when the room was "cleaned" after our first night. The room "cleaning" consisted of making the beds and leaving some coffee only. The tissue dispenser, the TV, the lamps, the mirror, etc., all had much more than a one day coating of dust. The shampoo and body wash was not replaced leaving the two of us with none. It was a good thing that we travel with back ups. The hotel is fairly new, but is starting to show a lot of age due to stained carpets, drapes, etc. Stairway doors all need adjusting as they all slam every time they are closed. Breakfast consisted of the usual things. The staff did a good job keeping things full.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the stairways that are at either end of the property. Bring a Swifter if dust...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimL9938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay D, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. We will make sure that we look into the housekeeping issues that you indicated and make sure that housekeeping receives this feedback. I hope that next time you are in the area you come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lindsay D, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I'll start by saying I should I have followed my instincts...and the reviews. Given it's Slidell, there is not all that much to choose from. I figured it was new so maybe there were just a few kinks. Wow, was I wrong. I should have really listened to the previous reviews.
Housekeeping is NONEXISTENT. As in, I was told this by an employee of the hotel and it certianly shows. Yes, as you might expect, my room was less than par. There was hair in the tub, hair on the bathroom floor, hair on the toilet, and thankfully...no hair on the bed (that I could see). The floors looked as if they were not vacuumed and the sofa bed (only 4 months old) had a large stain...no idea what that was. I asked for extra sheets to lay :/
I am not one to complain and I NEVER write reviews...however, this is just crazy. How a brand new hotel can't pull it together is beyond me. To top it off, I was told (by an employee) that housekeeping staff were making dirty beds (insert cringing here)!
I asked for a larger room and was given it...however, I was NOT informed it was DOUBLE the charge. That would have been a nice little bit of information to know before I said GREAT, sounds good.
Take my advice and try Homewood Suites...I wish I had.

Room Tip: Your best bet is to go elsewhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandes1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay D, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

I apologize that you did not receive our standard level of service. We will work hard as a team and take the appropriate steps to make sure that situation you described never happens again. I know that you were able to speak with our General Manager and I hope he was able to address your grievances appropriately. Thank you for your feedback, this is very important to us as we continue to learn and grow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slidell hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
3 mi away
Hampton Inn Slidell
Hampton Inn Slidell
#4 of 22 in Slidell
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area

Address: 1752 Gause Blvd E, Slidell, LA 70461-5530 (Formerly Wingate By Wyndham Slidell)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Price Range: $88 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing