We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish”

Copeland's Of New Orleans
Ranked #8 of 222 Restaurants in Slidell
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delish”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Wonderful wait staff. Food was absolutely delicious. We shared the BBQ shrimp boil and cajun crawfish pasta, which were both very good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mikki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    83
    31
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
238 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Lovely Lunch”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stopped here on our way down to New Orleans from Texas. The service was good. The food was delicious - had a bowl of their Gumbo and the Bananas Foster for desert was a perfect ending to our lunch.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noreen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, West Virginia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great food, service not so much”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The food here is outstanding. Just wonderful, good atmosphere . Cheesecake perfect. Can't go wrong with the food and price is not bad. The service......... It was a Sunday but we got no refills, no silverware, really our waitress just kinda acted disinterested .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rockrock9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“slow service”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The food is very good. The table servic is hit or miss, mening the server can be good or slow. Ifyou try to place a take out order over the phone can be very cgallenging for some one to answer. I have made 11 take out orders and only 1 someone took the order in less than 8 minutes. One time I called on my there there(10 min drive) I was able to finish my oder as I walked thru the door. I spoke to the manager who turned my issue to someone else who comp my order, but the manager avoided me and never even offered an apoligy, just let the other person handle me. I took my busness to other places for 2 months and gave the take out service a try. This time placed on hold for 6 mins,I hung up recalled and when the call was answered,I explained that I was on hold for a time, where upon that person took my order instead of the normal forwarding to somene else. So this is an improvement, but I will try one more time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
281 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This location is the best of the Copeland's that I have visited. Food and service were perfect. They are near my work so I dine there often and always have the same result.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank banzal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copeland's Of New Orleans also viewed

 

Been to Copeland's Of New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing