We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where locals go.”

Copeland's Of New Orleans
Ranked #8 of 224 Restaurants in Slidell
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Where locals go.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Copeland's restaurant is a very good eating, its where the locals go. The Cajun dishes are done right, many to choose from. But if you want the perfect steak then go to a steak house, but if you want authentic New Orleans' spice cooking, Copeland's is a good choice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ajdelaup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    84
    31
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Slate Hill, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overpriced - overrated”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Husband said steak was average. I had seafood Pasta and was sorely disappointed. Have had better Seafood Pasta in New York.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
95 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“NOT FRESH”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The broccoli bites are to DIE FOR but the catfish is very bad. Not fresh at all. Three of us got it and all had the same opinion. The cheesecake is great. Nice dark atmosphere just DO NOT GET the fish

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LIsa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, Good prices, Pedestrian ambiance”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We really enjoyed their food, especially the blackened crab cake appetizer. Salads were top-notch; seafood was fresh and perfectly cooked; sauces are right up there with the region's restaurants. Prices are quite reasonable. Wait staff was rushed, very busy (as if someone or other did not show up for work.) Copeland's background noise level is high, with loud talk, music, air-conditioning, whiny kids, and a handful of cool people wanting us to know they are cool. It is also a tad dark, enough so that we used the cellphone flashlight feature to read the menu. But.... ultimately it is about the food. Cajunlicious, y'all.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Al
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food great service slow”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The food was great. We were there around seven pm on a Monday, it wasn't packed, we were seated immediately. The waitress showed up to take our order about fifteen minutes later. We ordered and about 20 minutes later our food arrived. My shrimp were great, but friends steak was burned and cold. The waitress disappeared and I had to find a manager to find her. Friend just got a baked potato and salad but they did comp his meal. We also wanted cheese cake and more tea, no waitress , she finally brought the bill and that took another 10 minutes. Ended up getting the cheesecake(best cheesecake outside of New York!)at the to go counter.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dlbrownTuscaloosa_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copeland's Of New Orleans also viewed

 

Been to Copeland's Of New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing