We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Euro Inn and Suites Slidell
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Reviewed May 20, 2014

My husband is staying here and is satisfied with the accommodations. Staff is very willing to work with you. Safe neighborhood. Close enough to all the craziness but far enough away too. Two points on the down side...bathrooms are small and no on site laundry. Otherwise this is a decent hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamlesh P, Manager at Euro Inn and Suites Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your unique experience with us and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition.you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies service amenities & quality to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future Thank you for sharing this review. & we glad to see you again in future. Thank you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 57 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is a small motel at a great price. Room was really tidy, all perfectly clean. A little minus is the size of the bathroom, room is huge, but bathroom very small. If there is a better breakfast, I'd give five.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katerina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamlesh P, Manager at Euro Inn and Suites Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your unique experience with us and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition.you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies service amenities & quality to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future Thank you for sharing this review. & we glad to see you again in future. Thank you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

drove 8 hours with the belief of having a reserved a room through a site and the motel did not adhere to the reservation and was left without a room. Found the Euro inn and they had one room left for the two nights and their prices were within range of surrounding establishments of the same type. very helpful staff and rooms are surprisingly huge compared to most places. would recommend this establishment to others that are looking for a place to stay on a budget.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamlesh P, Manager at Euro Inn and Suites Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. Thank you for sharing this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Got in late in the evening, finally got into bed about an hour after check in, only to discover the sheets were very dirty! Sigh. Yes, clerk offered new sheets, and after about 15 minutes got these odd pink and green sheets as he couldn't find keys to linen supply. Manager, after I had to practically beg for it the next morning, offered $10 off room rate. Not a place I'd stay at again. In fairness, rest of room was clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamlesh P, Manager at Euro Inn and Suites Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2015

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff as you have encountered about dirty linen . Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future. & again I am apologize for mistake by our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed 2 nights. Great place, clean and quite. Great staff. Basic free breakfast, fast wi-fi. The rooms are in a decent size with bedroom in one side and living area in next. Plenty of room for them to spread out. Close to Outback and Walmart. I would definitely stay hera again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marciobokabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamlesh P, Manager at Euro Inn and Suites Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your unique experience with us and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. Thank you for sharing this review. & we glad to see you again in future. Thank you !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We rolled into Slidell La on a Thursday and just wanted a clean bed and a hot shower. We got a semi clean bed and a Luke warm shower. Coupon rate was $39 and that's all we got. Front desk guy was nice, cont breakfast was a joke. Working girls knocked on the door all night. We didn't stop on the way back.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Horswhspr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamlesh P, Manager at Euro Inn and Suites Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2015

Thank you for taking the to review our property.I sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate incident you experienced at our Hotel.Your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We sincerely address your issue with the staff. Again sorry for inconvenient

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

rate excellent we did use our trusty hotel coupon book which you can pick up at most gas stations .staff wonderful and very helpful.our room was really nice clean and well appointed. about 30min drive from new orleans.wifi very good only coffee and donut for breakfast but with the great rate that was not a problem.small group of shop across from motel where we picked up afew very nice bargains in the sale, really enjoyed our stay borrowed the lady on receptions phone.which was nice of her. may be along time before we are back in slidell but we would certainly tay there again.throughly recommend this little gem of a hotel.

Room Tip: hotel off the highway so no problem with noise we had a ground floor room wifi was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hopperoo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamlesh P, Manager at Euro Inn and Suites Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your unique experience with us and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. Thank you for sharing this review. & we glad to see you again in future. Thank you !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slidell hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 22 in Slidell
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 New Orleans- Slidell
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Slidell-New Orleans East, LA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Inn and Suites Slidell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Inn and Suites Slidell

Address: 58494 Tyler St, Slidell, LA 70461-2122
Location: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Price Range: $53 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Euro Inn and Suites Slidell 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Finest Budget Hotel in Slidell La. (Renovated 2012) Euro Inn and Suites is located of off I-10 Exit 266 in Slidell, LA and 25 minutes to New Orleans downtown, Pearl River State Wildlife Management Area, Stennis Space Center, and the Audubon Zoo. Textron Marine, Manheim Auto Auction and Lockheed Space Operations are all nearby. The Oak Harbor Golf Club in New Orleans, just 7 miles. You can enjoy visiting the Aquarium of the Americas, The National WWII Museum, Harrahs New Orleans Casino, Audubon Zoo, Riverwalk Market Place, New Orleans Arena, and Louisiana Superdome. You will only be a short drive away from Mardi Gras, Essence Music Festival and other New Orleans festivals. The area also offers swamp tours, plantation tours and cruise lines. Within 15 miles of this property, you can also enjoy visiting Fort Pike State Historic Site or our Slidell Outlet Stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Euro Inn and Suites Slidell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing