We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a happy surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Euro Inn and Suites Slidell
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
905 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
“Not a happy surprise”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Got in late in the evening, finally got into bed about an hour after check in, only to discover the sheets were very dirty! Sigh. Yes, clerk offered new sheets, and after about 15 minutes got these odd pink and green sheets as he couldn't find keys to linen supply. Manager, after I had to practically beg for it the next morning, offered $10 off room rate. Not a place I'd stay at again. In fairness, rest of room was clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamlesh P, Manager at Euro Inn and Suites Slidell, responded to this review, February 8, 2015
It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff as you have encountered about dirty linen . Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future. & again I am apologize for mistake by our staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    22
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
8
22
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed 2 nights. Great place, clean and quite. Great staff. Basic free breakfast, fast wi-fi. The rooms are in a decent size with bedroom in one side and living area in next. Plenty of room for them to spread out. Close to Outback and Walmart. I would definitely stay hera again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marciobokabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamlesh P, Manager at Euro Inn and Suites Slidell, responded to this review, February 8, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your unique experience with us and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. Thank you for sharing this review. & we glad to see you again in future. Thank you !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashville, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We rolled into Slidell La on a Thursday and just wanted a clean bed and a hot shower. We got a semi clean bed and a Luke warm shower. Coupon rate was $39 and that's all we got. Front desk guy was nice, cont breakfast was a joke. Working girls knocked on the door all night. We didn't stop on the way back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Horswhspr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamlesh P, Manager at Euro Inn and Suites Slidell, responded to this review, February 8, 2015
Thank you for taking the to review our property.I sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate incident you experienced at our Hotel.Your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We sincerely address your issue with the staff. Again sorry for inconvenient
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

rate excellent we did use our trusty hotel coupon book which you can pick up at most gas stations .staff wonderful and very helpful.our room was really nice clean and well appointed. about 30min drive from new orleans.wifi very good only coffee and donut for breakfast but with the great rate that was not a problem.small group of shop across from motel where we picked up afew very nice bargains in the sale, really enjoyed our stay borrowed the lady on receptions phone.which was nice of her. may be along time before we are back in slidell but we would certainly tay there again.throughly recommend this little gem of a hotel.

Room Tip: hotel off the highway so no problem with noise we had a ground floor room wifi was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hopperoo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamlesh P, Manager at Euro Inn and Suites Slidell, responded to this review, February 8, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your unique experience with us and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. Thank you for sharing this review. & we glad to see you again in future. Thank you !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Here are the pros and cons of this place. Expectations were low since the cost per night was under $50. Guy at desk was pleasant and friendly and the room was big. We had tv and a shower. The cons were the smell of smoke coming in from a room next to ours and parking was tight. It's very basic and will do for a night's sleep but for $20 to $30 more you can do much better.

Room Tip: They have smoking and non but all smell like smoke. Like sleeping at the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sturner_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamlesh P, Manager at Euro Inn and Suites Slidell, responded to this review, February 8, 2015
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property.
I sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate incident you experienced at our Hotel.
Your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel in the future. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Not very fancy but very clean. The customer service attendants were very accommodating and friendly. Good alternative to pricey hotels in NO during the Essence Festival. In proximity to good restaurants and a daiquiri bar.

Room Tip: Bottom floor has back and front doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamlesh P, Manager at Euro Inn and Suites Slidell, responded to this review, February 8, 2015
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property.Your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Thank you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed for 2 days and really enjoyed our stay . It's a really good place for the price . Will stay here again . Very convenient with all the different stores near the area. Centrally located between many restaurants within walking distance .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jtech26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamlesh P, Manager at Euro Inn and Suites Slidell, responded to this review, February 8, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your unique experience with us and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. Thank you for sharing this review. & we glad to see you again in future. Thank you !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slidell hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Slidell
Hampton Inn Slidell
#6 of 22 in Slidell
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Inn and Suites Slidell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Inn and Suites Slidell

Property: Euro Inn and Suites Slidell
Address: 58494 Tyler St, Slidell, LA 70461-2122
Location: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Euro Inn and Suites Slidell 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Finest Budget Hotel in Slidell La. (Renovated 2012) Euro Inn and Suites is located of off I-10 Exit 266 in Slidell, LA and 25 minutes to New Orleans downtown, Pearl River State Wildlife Management Area, Stennis Space Center, and the Audubon Zoo. Textron Marine, Manheim Auto Auction and Lockheed Space Operations are all nearby. The Oak Harbor Golf Club in New Orleans, just 7 miles. You can enjoy visiting the Aquarium of the Americas, The National WWII Museum, Harrahs New Orleans Casino, Audubon Zoo, Riverwalk Market Place, New Orleans Arena, and Louisiana Superdome. You will only be a short drive away from Mardi Gras, Essence Music Festival and other New Orleans festivals. The area also offers swamp tours, plantation tours and cruise lines. Within 15 miles of this property, you can also enjoy visiting Fort Pike State Historic Site or our Slidell Outlet Stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Euro Inn and Suites Slidell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing