We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveler rating
279
57
16
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
279
57
16
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk new orleans indoor pool rooms were very clean staff was very friendly excellent stay business trip easy access chantelle nola interstate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 369 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Stayed here for business and the hotel seemed pretty busy. Within a couple miles, there are a good amount of resturants, of which I used. I did have an issue here in that the Wi-Fi/Interent was not good at all, taking me over 5 minutes at times to get to a site or send an email. I'm sure there were a lot of people logged on, but in no way should it take that long to get on line or to do work.
I cannot use this hotel again if I need the internet to do business in the evening. Other than that, the hotl was average for me.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAreg2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIS372, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2016

Hello JAreg2013,

On behalf of the entire staff at the Holiday Inn & Suites Slidell we greatly appreciate your review and recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience from the wi-fi and hope to have you as a guest again. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to hearing from you in the future.

Sincerely,

Christian Lewis
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

Smells bad. Carpet Nasty. Not worth the Money. Not as advertised. Go somewhere else. AC Heat unit very loud.
Older than the pics look. One of the only hotels we have stayed at in a while where the thought of safety entered into our minds. Front Desk girl was nice

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RandyB102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2016

Dear RandyB102,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. It is nice to read your nice feedback about our front desk. However, it is disappointing to know that the fell short of your expectations with the condition of the property. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon and be of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2015 via mobile

Poor location: looks like it's at the end of a dark deserted road.
Seeing as how many of the businesses around it were closed this was not too far off .
Check in process was muffed -- we are points members and as such automatically are supposed to be offered a welcome bag or points at check in as well as the opportunity for a free upgrade
NAda
At first I thought it might have been due to a large number of incoming guests coming later but sadly no
This hotel only had a grand total of 29 guests and yet
We were stuck in the middle of the floors and surrounded by noisy families above and around
This was a truely unnecessary inconvenience
We came down hat evening for dinner and according to the hours listed we should have been able to have a meal
Nope
Restaurant closed
Ok.....
Out and down the road we go
Come back later in evening for a drink at the bar? Nope. Bar not open
Seriously????
Next morning we come down for breakfast
Yes it was finally open
With ONE person to wait on anyone
And one cook
A simple breakfast of omelette and coffee for 3 ---60$! Yes this inc a tip but cmon!!!
Later that same night --we didn't even try for food anymore after that
We simply wanted ice from the vending
Guess what
No ice --bone dry
Our son tried to go up to find some at third floor -ha! No machine !
So down to the lobby for ice
And of course---actual vending machines are not working
We left our room that day at noon
When we came back we had expected to fine our room tidied
We understand that limited service means you are not getting a full turndown service , fresh linen , and newspaper
BUT we had zero housekeeping!
Not so much as trash can empty
Unacceptable
If a hotel is not going to give guests any kind of services whatever they should have a notification posted at the front desk or better yet let visitors know before booking so hey don't come expecting one thing getting another
So: let's find some good points:
Staff was friendly
Pool was clean and in good shape
Workout room had clean linen (with only 29 guests I would hope so!) and was in working order
Had a refreshing pitcher of fruit water in Lobby
Was cleanly decorated and cared for
Would I go back???
No way
I have a perfectly lovely candle wood suites right down the road that takes the same point program and treats us like VIPS upon check in
I feel like this was a lesson learned .

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 311pamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2015

I needed a place to stay near New Orleans and found the Holiday Inn and Suites, in Slidell, the perfect choice. Rooms are large, clean and the service terrific. The staff were always helpful and with a smile on their face, without exception.
I hope to return again one day soon

Room tip: Ask for even numbered rooms if you want to sleep in. Their clientele during the week are mostly workmen who leave early in their trucks.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2015

Nice, clean and friendly. Small restaurant with happy hour in the evenings. A couple of minuses were the tub was slow to drain, the bathroom door did not 'click' closed and the card keys had some issues. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews