We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will DEFINITELY be back!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Certificate of Excellence
Lewiston, Maine
1 review
“Will DEFINITELY be back!!!!!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Wow, this was our first time staying here and we were very impressed with ALL the staff. Everyone was exceptionally friendly and very welcoming. Brandon and Penne went above and beyond at the front desk. Barbara in housekeeping did a fantastic job. Ann, the waitress, also did an excellent job and was very prompt. The bed was soooooo comfortable; don't change a thing! I would love to see a magnifying mirror attached to the bathroom wall to help with shaving and/or makeup. All the amenities were terrific! A DEFINITE return stay for this Mainer!!!!

Room Tip: 3rd floor suite is highly recommended!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladygolfer44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiGm70461, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear ladygolfer44,
Thank you so much for providing feedback on your stay with us at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Slidell. I love hearing that you had a great stay and have shared your review with our staff- Penne, Brandon, Ann and Barbara were so very pleased to know they provided exceptional service! We do hope to see you again soon so we can continue to earn your loyalty.

Yours In Hospitality,

Michelle Parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    55
    13
    10
    4
See reviews for
76
28
6
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Helotes, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I truly enjoyed my stay at this location. My room was very clean thanks to Barbara. We also ate at the cafe and received great service from Ann both mornings. She was very friendly! The food was really good too. We ordered from the menu and had the omelets. Yum! The only reason I gave them 4 out of 5 was something that happened at check-in. We arrived at midnight and upon arriving I was told they would have to credit my old card(which was comprised my Target and my bank sent me a new one) and then charge my new card. First of all, Holiday Inn charged my debit card in November for a February reservation. Which I discovered when I received an overdraft warning on my account. Then, they wanted to credit a card which no longer existed, so it took three days to hit my account. But the new charge hit right away. Luckily I had the money to cover it, but I don't like the fact that they had charged me in November to begin with. The guy working the desk was not rude, but I still was not happy with first impressions. After that though the rest of the stay was great!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiGm70461, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Katherine G,
Although I am disappointed that we did not make an outstanding first impression, I am very happy that Ann and Barbara provided you great service and a clean refreshing room! I have discussed your issue with our Guest Services Team to verify that are retrained in dealing with advanced deposits correctly should a card be lost or stolen prior to arrival. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to have you back as our guest soon.

Yours In Hospitality,

Michelle Parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We visited Slidell for the purpose of checking out real estate that would meet our fishing expectations. We stayed at the Holiday Inn and had the king suite on the third floor. A great room with plenty of space. There is of course a king bed in one area and then a separate area with a couch (single sleeper) , refrig, microwave , and coffee maker. Two TV's which was great. Felt like we were together but also had some "breathing room". The room was very clean!! Thermostat controlled by a wall control which was nice. I am not sure why I have high expectations of bathrooms, but I do. I should know by now that no hotel chain can update all bathrooms to my expectations! This bathroom however did have upgraded countertops. I would recommend using the shower / bath mat inside the shower as the tub floor was very slippery.
The café downstairs was great for us because I di not want to get back out in Slidell traffic. It has a small but really good menu and full bar. My 15 year old chose the bacon cheeseburger with fries and I had the philly cheesesteak. They were both really good. They also have po-boys, some good appetizers and a few seafood dishes. In the morning , you can purchase breakfast from the café or you can enjoy free coffee and walk/ drive a short distance to McDonalds or Wendy's. There are two gas stations nearby and several other restaurants. You are right off the interstate before getting on 10 west and a short drive backwards to get on 10 east. Indoor pool was in great shape! The workout room had three treadmills and a good selection of free weights- joins to the indoor pool. We will stay here again if we are still in the market for this area. Fabulous customer service !! Good, small, safe place to be!

Room Tip: Room 337--- king suite on third floor at end of hall. Right beside stairs and vending
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fisherfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiGm70461, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Fisherfolks,
We are very pleased to hear your feedback about your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Slidell, La! I have shared your feedback with our team. The suites are indeed very spacious and provide a relaxing space to enjoy your trip. We do hope to see you again soon. Please let us know when you're ready to book!

Yours In Hospitality,
Michelle Parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2014

An excellent hotel,very friendly staff. Checked in about 7p, Brandon first desk staff was very helpful with any questions that were asked. Rooms were very clean; breakfast was the best. Courtney the waitress during breakfast was also very friendly and prompt. Would also like to thank Michelle the General Manager for making sure our stay was great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiSA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiGm70461, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Lisa N,

Wow! We are so pleased that you shared your experience with us here at teh Holiday Inn and Suites in Slidell! Brandon, COurtney and I are especially thrilled to know we helped provide you with an exceptional experience. It was great meeting you and we truly hope to see you again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Michelle Parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This was my 3rd time to stay at this property during the past year (12 days) and each time I have been positively impressed by their great customer service and overall attention to detail (guest, service, and property). While I could hear some nearby traffic noise from I-20, it was not bothersome. I never heard any noise from adjoining rooms, something I appreciate since I am a "light sleeper". The breakfast was diverse in choices with the quality exceeding what you would normally expect from a "value-priced" property. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: The staff is very capable in customizing your indiviudal room requirements upon request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StanB235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiGm70461, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear StanB235,

Thank you so much for your continued loyalty to the Holiday Inn and Suites in Slidell, La. We truly appreciate your business and your feedback regarding your visits with us! I have shared your review with our team to congraulate them on a job well done! We look forward to seeing you again!

Yours in Hospitality,

Michelle Parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The staff, especially Penne and Ashley, was a great help with anything I needed!! They went above and BEYOND!!! I will DEFINATELY stay here again while working in the New Orleans area!!!! I HIGHLY recommend staying here for a GREAT experience!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiGm70461, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Scott W,

We truly love hearing feedback from our guests and are so happy to hear we exceeded your expectations! I have shared your review with our team who are thrilled to read your review, especially Penne and Ashley. We hope to see you again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Michelle Parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

This was my second time staying at this location and the stay and service was excellent. Decided to have breakfast and Ann was very attentive and personable. I would definietly recommend this hotel.

Rob M.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank skydiver068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiGm70461, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear skydiver068,
I have shared your review of your stay with us at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Slidell, La. We are very pleased to have provided an exceptional stay for you! Ann is also pleased to have been mentioned as she strives to kepp our guest happy so they will keep returning. We certainly look forward to seeing you again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Michelle Parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slidell hotels
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slidell Northwest
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
5.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Slidell
Hampton Inn Slidell
#6 of 22 in Slidell
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites
Address: 372 Voters Rd, Slidell, LA 70461-3521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Slidell
#2 Family Hotel in Slidell
#6 Romantic Hotel in Slidell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stellar line up of attractions can be found just a short drive away from the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites of Slidell. Everything from the Stennis Space Center to the French Quarter in downtown New Orleans and the Louisiana Superdome. Great shopping is exceptionally close as is phenomenally fine dining such as Young's Steakhouse, Osaka Japanese Restaurant and our very own bistro style Cafe 372. Make the best of your visit by taking advantage of several terrific travel specials and packages. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites of Slidell offers 91 newly renovated and spacious guests rooms with luxury duvet beddings featuring wireless high-speed Internet access, heated indoor pool & spa, microfridge, room service, banquet and meeting rooms, free business center, guest laundry and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Slidell
Holiday Inn Slidell
Slidell Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing