We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay (even during a remodel)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This was an "accidental stop" during a family vacation. The hotel is nearing the end of a remodel and there were some oddities in the hallways. But, everything was tidy and in place. There was no "early morning" construction! The room was comfortable with easy access and was quiet. The Wi-Fi worked very well as did the television. The staff was very friendly. We were served breakfast in the dinning room. It was during this full-service meal that we encountered Ann. She single handedly turned an otherwise usual stay into an extraordinary stay. Thanks Ann!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronniet552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Ronnie T,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that the Holiday Inn of Slidell will become a regular stopping point for you in your future travels. I will also pass your kind words over to Ann as I am sure this will brighten her day. Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave us a review and I hope you have a great day!

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 342 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

the rooms were small the housekeepers were very rude and the rooms smelled like a truck stop.I had a bad experience with a short lady with a weak eye when I was packing to leave she kept coming to my room asking when I was leaving and it wasnt even twelve o'clock yet it was ten thirty in the am.I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buisnesslady89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear buisnesslady89,

Please accept my most sincere apology. It saddens me to hear of your dissatisfaction with our hotel. At the Holiday Inn of Slidell, we strive very hard to achieve the highest level of guest satisfaction, but based on your review, we have fallen short of this. I will address the issues you have presented with the housekeeping staff so that we may improve service in the future. I only hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to change your perspective of our hotel. If you are every passing this way again, please contact me at 985.639.0890 or via email ashley.barard@avalonhotelgroup.com and I will personally make sure that you are better taken care of. Thank you so much for taking the time out to share your experience with us and I hope you have a wonderful day!

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Was there for business and had a great two day stay and the staff was very friendly. The restaurant is a must eat, the breakfast was great and the price was right. Thanks for every thing. I will be back.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Troy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Troy B.,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave us a review. Your kind words are greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again soon. I hope you have a wonderful Christmas holiday!

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Hotel was a hotel like you'd expect pretty much any other hotel. Water pressure was really good, water had a good temperature range. downstairs hallway has the same picture every couple feet which was kind of odd but okay. The service was all super friendly, a guy named Joel in particular who came up to figure out our TV was really helpful and gave us good recommendations on places to eat. Would recommend if you like friendly people.

Room Tip: if you're coming out of the elevator on the second floor and going to the right i'd recommen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Kylie L,

Thank you so much for leaving such a positive review! I will pass your kind words along to the entire staff, as well as Joel, as I am sure this will make their day. Again, thank you and I hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday!

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed here with our son's ball team and was very impressed from the time we walked through the door. We were greeted with a friendly smile from the front desk attendant. When we got to our room it was very nice and extremely clean. The thing that stood out for us was Sunday morning when we went for breakfast after our server, Ann asked us "what we would like to drink" the kids wanted chocolate milk and she said no that didn't have any.....when she saw that the boys were disappointed with this so she showed them how to make chocolate milk using the hot cocoa mix and they loved it. She made us feel very welcomed, part of the family and like we were at home. As time went by she asked us how was our room and we told her that it was no big deal but our air conditioner didn't work well and she asked if we had notified the anyone and we said "no" she immediately stopped what she was doing and went and got a supervisor. The housekeeping supervisor explained to us what to do when we went back to the room and told us if this didn't work to let the front desk know. Just wanted to thank the staff there for going the extra mile....with all the hotels out there it is people like Ann that makes you stand above the rest. Thank You

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Room was pretty small and the bathroom was extremely small for a room with four guests. Decor looked nice and beds were pretty comfortable. No view of anything on either side of the hotel. Free wifi was necessary for the price and breakfast was good. Nothing special about this hotel, there are better options out there. One thing to note is that all staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanLaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear RyanLag,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you found the beds comfortable and appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. I am disappointed to hear you were not fully satisfied with your room accommodations. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world class service to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Our stay was wonderful and our server was very caring and very helpful on things to do in the area. Ann took the time to write down things to visit and different foods to try. I was shocked when I asked her how long she had been working here and she said it was her 1st day. We have traveled to many cities and states throughout the US and she is on the top 5 of the nicest and caring people. So whoever hired this one did a great job.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slidell hotels
5.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Slidell
Hampton Inn Slidell
#5 of 22 in Slidell
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slidell Northwest
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites

Address: 372 Voters Rd, Slidell, LA 70461-3521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Slidell
#2 Family Hotel in Slidell
#6 Romantic Hotel in Slidell
Price Range: $104 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stellar line up of attractions can be found just a short drive away from the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites of Slidell. Everything from the Stennis Space Center to the French Quarter in downtown New Orleans and the Louisiana Superdome. Great shopping is exceptionally close as is phenomenally fine dining such as Young's Steakhouse, Osaka Japanese Restaurant and our very own bistro style Cafe 372. Make the best of your visit by taking advantage of several terrific travel specials and packages. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites of Slidell offers 91 newly renovated and spacious guests rooms with luxury duvet beddings featuring wireless high-speed Internet access, heated indoor pool & spa, microfridge, room service, banquet and meeting rooms, free business center, guest laundry and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Slidell
Holiday Inn Slidell
Slidell Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing