We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and close to New Orleans.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good value and close to New Orleans.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Nice resting place after a day of driving around NO! Nice Bistro, clean rooms, friendly staff and close to I-10! Front desk provided bar & restaurant recommendations. Bed was comfortable and even though it was close to interstate it was quiet.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Csehnert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    53
    13
    10
    4
See reviews for
75
27
6
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg, MS
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is located right off the interstate in Slidell, so easy and quick to get to. Rooms are a nice size and bedding is very comfortable. It also has an indoor pool, which is great for a family with children traveling during the cold months. They offer a free made-to-order breakfast which is excellent. The staff at this hotel were all extremely nice. Every staff member we walked past during our stay, would stop and talk to us. That small act of kindness really does make a big difference. If you ever need to stay the night in Slidell, LA, I would definately recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here over Mardi Gras weekend. It was extremely, quiet and peaceful. The rooms were clean, loved the jet tub in our room. The staff were VERY nice and pleasant, and very helpful, especially w/check in. The breakfast was good and was a good value for an early meal. Overall, met our criteria for a clean, safe, affordable, place to rest after long days of walking and touring.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexissummer912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

My wife, son and I stayed here a couple nights during Super Bowl weekend. Ten minutes from the French Quarter, but miles from the hassle of the crowds. Fast, friendly check-in, comfortable beds and easy access. We also went on a swamp tour with Cajoun Encounters. Only ten minutes from there as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tklasinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardendale, Alabama
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

I go to N.O. two times a year and always stop in this holiday inn. I'm getting old and forget alot,but when I went to eat Breakfast the lady was so nice I remember her from my last stay. I wish I could remember her name,but she was a young black lady who goes out of her way to make you feel welcome. We asked the front desk for a local place to get good cajun food and she told us about a place that was sure good..This place is always clean,indoor pool,work out room.This Slidel Holiday Inn is the reason I stay with this brand of hotel.

Room Tip: Sit down breakfast is great,with nice servers.They go out of their way to pleace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terryinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thuy N, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I apologise for the late response as I have been out of the office. I want to thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know that you enjoyed your stay. Here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites of Slidell, our goal is to satisfy each and every guest that stay at our hotel. I will pass your remarks on to both restaurant and front desk staff and I am positive they will be ecstatic to know that you were delighted with their service. We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred hotel in town, and we hope to see you again very soon! Please have a great weekend and a blissful week!

Kind Regards,
Thuy Nguyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Staff is the nicest staff I have ever had. Breakfast was awesome!!! Very quiet rooms and comfortable beds. Great shower.
Wonderful one night rest for us on the road home. Everyone on the staff was so friendly and eager to please us. The housekeepers, front desk staff, cafe waitresses were all so nice happy and helpful. One of our best stays for our family.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thuy N, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I do apologise for the late response as I was out of the office for the past week and a half. I would like to thank you for the kind words and will certainly pass this message on to the staff at Holiday Inn of Slidell. The staffs at Holiday Inn of Slidell takes pride in making our guests feel at home. We are thrilled to know that your stay with us has been pleasant! Should you have any questions please contact me via phone or email at 985.639.0890 or thuy.nguyen@avalonhotelgroup.com and I would be more than glad to assist you with any questions or concerns. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Kind Regards,
Thuy Nguyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tupelo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

check in was fast and friendly,room was clean,however lighting was poor,enjoyed pool,sunday breakfast was ok for adult but not kid friendly,great location,price was good i would recomend this motel and will stay again in the future

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank c r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thuy N, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, we always strive to keep our guests satisfied, to hear that breakfast was not to your child’s liking is disheartening and we are sincerely sorry this event has happened. We offer a variety of breakfast selections for our wonderful guests to select from; because our breakfast function is complementary, children are limited to the kids menu. We offer the option of ordering off the regular menu at additional charges. Nonetheless, I will pass this message on to my staff and reiterate the breakfast process and clearly explain what it entails. We sincerely hope this will not affect your image of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites of Slidell, and as always should you have any questions or concerns please don’t hesitate to contact me at [985] 639-0890. We look forward to seeing you soon! Thank you and have a wonderful week!

Kind Regards,
Thuy Nguyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slidell hotels
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slidell Northwest
5.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Slidell
Hampton Inn Slidell
#7 of 22 in Slidell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites
Address: 372 Voters Rd, Slidell, LA 70461-3521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Slidell
#2 Family Hotel in Slidell
#6 Romantic Hotel in Slidell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stellar line up of attractions can be found just a short drive away from the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites of Slidell. Everything from the Stennis Space Center to the French Quarter in downtown New Orleans and the Louisiana Superdome. Great shopping is exceptionally close as is phenomenally fine dining such as Young's Steakhouse, Osaka Japanese Restaurant and our very own bistro style Cafe 372. Make the best of your visit by taking advantage of several terrific travel specials and packages. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites of Slidell offers 91 newly renovated and spacious guests rooms with luxury duvet beddings featuring wireless high-speed Internet access, heated indoor pool & spa, microfridge, room service, banquet and meeting rooms, free business center, guest laundry and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Slidell
Holiday Inn Slidell
Slidell Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing