We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2012

As a priority club member, it was great to be greeted at one of the better Holiday Inns I have stopped at.
The room was spotless, with an adequate bed after a long day of travelling.
The check in staff were quick to get to sign up for a double points offer which was available to PC members, and I wasnt even aware of this offer!
Great place, great staff

Room Tip: sign up to the Priority Club for great offers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Littlechilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the compliment. I would like to inform you that we are under new management and we take all of our guests’ comments/ suggestions very seriously and above all else, we want to do what's right when it comes to the guest's experience.

Kind Regards,
Thuy Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 346 of 346 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2012

Check in was lightning fast with a complimentary room upgrade and a goodie bag. The room was new, clean, ample size and had two televisions. Good coffee in the room and in the lobby. The included breakfast is from the menu, a nice touch. Indoor pool with no outdoor beer drinking spot. Overall I give them an A-..

Room Tip: Nathan's restaurant is three mile from the hotel; go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RoughWaterMarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindi S, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2012

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come again.
Cindi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I would like to say that the hotel was clean and convenient stop on our way to New Orleans for a cruise. The front desk staff was friendly but the breakfast servers were awful. The two young ladies serving that Saturday morning moved slower then depressed turtles. They took forever to clean the few tables in the breakfast area and they seem to disappear in the back for 15 minutes at a time. They had some of the worst attitudes. I thought maybe they were just having a bad day but I look down a couple of reviews and notice other people had bad experience with the breakfast also.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyTripPlanner66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindi S, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thank you for writing this review. All comments and concerns are appreciated. We
will address this issue and make sure the next time you stay with us this does not
happen again.
Cindi Smiley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

If you're passing through Slidell, LA and need a place to stay for the night this is a clean, convenient stop with a really friendly staff. There's nothing remarkable about the hotel except the people who work there. The bar/restaurant staff even kept the kitchen open a little late for us and, though you might expect them to be a little grumpy about staying late, they kept us laughing during our meal. It made for a pleasant break from driving plus we got a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clamrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindi S, Director of Operations of Avalon Hotel Group at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. I am very happy to
hear that our staff made you comfortable. Please stay
with us again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

All furnishings are new, hotel and rooms are clean. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Price is reasonalble, easy access to highway, many nearby restaurants, pool and hot tub are nice. The bathroom is a little cramped and breakfast could start serving earlier than 6am but other than that a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irnmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindi S, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate all feedback
and will work to improve your breakfast experience.
Cindi Smiley
Director of Operations
Avalon Hotel Group, LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank cecconpaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIS372, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slidell hotels
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Slidell-New Orleans East, LA
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Slidell
Hampton Inn Slidell
#5 of 22 in Slidell
404 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slidell Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites

Address: 372 Voters Rd, Slidell, LA 70461-3521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Slidell
#2 Family Hotel in Slidell
#6 Romantic Hotel in Slidell
Price Range: $105 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stellar line up of attractions can be found just a short drive away from the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites of Slidell. Everything from the Stennis Space Center to the French Quarter in downtown New Orleans and the Louisiana Superdome. Great shopping is exceptionally close as is phenomenally fine dining such as Young's Steakhouse, Osaka Japanese Restaurant and our very own bistro style Cafe 372. Make the best of your visit by taking advantage of several terrific travel specials and packages. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites of Slidell offers 91 newly renovated and spacious guests rooms with luxury duvet beddings featuring wireless high-speed Internet access, heated indoor pool & spa, microfridge, room service, banquet and meeting rooms, free business center, guest laundry and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Slidell
Holiday Inn Slidell
Slidell Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing