We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Best Western Ever!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Certificate of Excellence
Kilgore, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst Best Western Ever!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Checked in and paid for 2 queen beds and the room had full size beds (no big deal). Was told $103.00 a night but was charged $131.00 I went and ask why and the guy told me it was my bank doing that not them and was so very rude. Went out back door and there was standing sewage everywhere. We went out the front door and my son realized he left his wallet in the room and we went to the desk and ask for our key back and he slammed it on the counter (hard). We didn't get a thank you for staying just a bad attitude. That guy needs a bad attitude adjustment.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSSlidellInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Slidell Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we take our customer’s service very seriously. All of our rooms with two beds are two queen beds not doubles. We have investigated the issue on the back walkways and this is from our Louisiana rainstorms. As for the credit card charge, we only authorized the guest credit card for room amount and taxes as all hotels do. We are proud of our customer service and have taken action on the guest service issue.

We value your feedback as we always want to be proud to be part of the Best Western family and always want to improve the guest experience. I hope that you will stay with us once again so that we may show you the excellent guest service that we are known for. Thanks, Martin Patel, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    119
    42
    20
    15
See reviews for
175
140
27
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed here one night on business and the location is convenient being just off Gause. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, and internet was free, which is pretty much what matters when I am traveling for business. This one could easily rival an Hampton Inn in amenities and room size. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, although most of them are the standard, franchise types. There was only one person working the front counter when there were 5 or 6 separate guests showing up to check in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BranNewareAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSSlidellInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Slidell Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Martin Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This bestwestern was the best one I have stayed in yet..I would definitely stay again..the food was good..bed very comfy..people very helpful.It is close to interstate.down the street from several places to eat.grocery store across the street.on main strip in slidell.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grannieemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just stayed here 5/4/2013 and awful experience as black mold above shower. Gave me 50% discount instead of apologizing and offering me full refund. BEWARE and spend your money elsewhere.
“Good customer service costs less than bad customer service," I tried to explain this to them but they will learn the hard way....hope that $60 was worth this being on a travel blog!

Room Tip: Go Elsewhere!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricT308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSSlidellInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Slidell Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Responding on behalf of the General Manager...We pride ourselves in taking care of each guest concerns before they occur. The Best Western Plus has a preventative maintenance program in place and regret that this issue was overlooked. As you can see from past reviews, this was an isolated issue. Please accept our apology and hope that you will stay with us in the future.

Thanks,

Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntsville,al
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Chose this excellent Best Western Plus hotel for my pre-cruise stop on April 13th. Have stayed at this hotel many times before. This hotel met all my expectations and is an excellent place to stay before a cruise. My family were impressed at the cleanliness of the room.

Will stay here again on any future cruises. You can't beat the price and location when cruising from New Orleans.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebrit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Left my purse behind and didn't discovery it until I was 200 miles away. Called and the manager said she had my purse and she would e-mail me with auth.form to send it to me. I filled it out and had my purse back in a very timely manner, with everything intact. It is nice to know that
there are nice and honest people in this world.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Our experience at this hotel was wonderful. The location was great and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations as well. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to this area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri5876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slidell hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slidell Northwest
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Slidell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Slidell Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
Address: 120 Taos St, Slidell, LA 70458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Slidell
#2 Romantic Hotel in Slidell
#4 Family Hotel in Slidell
#5 Business Hotel in Slidell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Slidell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable accommodations and easy access to NASA's Stennis Space Center, the Superdome, Mardi Gras and Textron Marine.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn puts you right in the middle of all the area's attractions including the Gulf Coast Beaches. Those traveling for work are ensured a productive trip, as, Textron Marine, Manheim Auto Auction and Lockheed Space Operations are all nearby. Many business travelers also enjoy taking meetings to the greens of Oak Harbor Golf Club.New Orleans - just 25 miles away - provides lots of entertainment and excitement. There you can enjoy visiting the Aquarium of the Americas, The National WWII Museum, Harrah's New Orleans Casino, Audubon Zoo, Riverwalk Market Place, New Orleans Arena and Louisiana Superdome. You'll only be a short drive away from Mardi Gras, Essence Music Festival and other New Orleans festivals. The area also offers swamp tours, plantation tours and cruise lines. While staying at this Slidell hotel, sports enthusiasts will not have to travel far to participate in National Fishing Rodeo's, see our "Super Bowl Champion" New Orleans Saints, New Orleans Hornets, Sugar Bowl, Bayou Classic or many other sporting events. Within 15 miles of our property, you can also enjoy visiting Fort Pike State Historic Site or our Slidell Outlet StoresDelight in all the comforts of home in this Slidell hotel's spacious, well-appointed rooms - all featuring a 32-inch LCD TV with cable satellite television and HBO®, a microwave, a coffeemaker, a desk, a refrigerator, high-speed Internet access and much more. Get the perfect start to each day with a delicious complimentary full breakfast. Spend some time relaxing in our outdoor salt-water pool, which is kinder on the environment and your skin. Hotel guests are more than welcome to also take advantage of the free parking, 24-hour exercise facility and complimentary coffee.For a memorable stay in Slidell, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Slidell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slidell Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing