We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
Nearby Hotels
$97
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Slidell)(Great Value!)
$109
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Slidell(Slidell)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell(Slidell)(Great Value!)
$65
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell(Slidell)(Great Value!)
$76
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites(Slidell)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveler rating
316
130
49
22
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
130
49
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew orleansfront deskroom was cleanhot breakfastslidell areaparking lotgreat place to stayoutdoor pooloatmealwould stay here againthe entire staffone night stayfrench quarterstaff was very friendlyfree breakfastconvenient locationthe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 534 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This hotel is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at. If I could give them more than 5 stars I would.I have stayed here for two weeks and could not be any happier with the staff and location. #1 Hotel in my book and I am ready to return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ZACHARY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Best Western in Slidell, LA for two weeks while we were there for work. It was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at in our travels.
Martin, the manager went out of his way to make sure our stay was pleasant and relaxing as did the rest of the staff. The room was immaculately clean and the bed was unbelievably comfortable. The room also had a love seat, microwave, refrigerator and flat screen T.V.
The hotel serves a wonderful breakfast in the morning that featured breakfast sandwiches, biscuits and gravy, waffles and fresh fruit as well as cereals, breads and muffins. Delicious!
They also have a clean pool, a laundry room and a fitness room. The hotel is also just a half hour away from the BEACH! It is a wonderful place to stay and we hope to return someday.

Room Tip: We were given a room on the third floor but with the elevator it made no difference to us. They do have handicap rooms available.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBradleyBunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for work. We travel with our two cats and this particular hotel didn't accept pets. We spoke with the manager, Martin, and with a few stipulations set in place we and our beloved cats were in. Martin and his staff are extremely pleasant and happy to please. Would definitely stay there again! Thanks, Martin!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rb4db
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel seems pretty new. We found the room to be nice size with a sofa and chair, king size bed and comfortable desk/chair for working. The decor is nice and the room/bath were very clean. Breakfast area is quite small, but sufficient. Breakfast buffet is not attended as well as most other BW. We ate about 7:30 a.m. and the waffle batter was all gone and very little gravy left in the warmer. The hostess was very friendly and helpful at the front desk. Overall, a pleasant experience. Many good restaurants within 5 min. or so. A wonderful chinese place called Golden Dragon Buffet is nearby. Wonderful seafood nightly very reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkysmyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Super nice room...friendly staff. Good location. Free wi-fi is excellent. the reservation had an error and the staff was quick to fix. The only complaint is that the lobby breakfast area is tiny. Other than that, all is good!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank realfan112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews