We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Best Western in Slidell, LA for two weeks while we were there for work. It was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at in our travels.
Martin, the manager went out of his way to make sure our stay was pleasant and relaxing as did the rest of the staff. The room was immaculately clean and the bed was unbelievably comfortable. The room also had a love seat, microwave, refrigerator and flat screen T.V.
The hotel serves a wonderful breakfast in the morning that featured breakfast sandwiches, biscuits and gravy, waffles and fresh fruit as well as cereals, breads and muffins. Delicious!
They also have a clean pool, a laundry room and a fitness room. The hotel is also just a half hour away from the BEACH! It is a wonderful place to stay and we hope to return someday.

Room Tip: We were given a room on the third floor but with the elevator it made no difference to us. They do h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBradleyBunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    115
    39
    19
    13
See reviews for
160
136
27
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for work. We travel with our two cats and this particular hotel didn't accept pets. We spoke with the manager, Martin, and with a few stipulations set in place we and our beloved cats were in. Martin and his staff are extremely pleasant and happy to please. Would definitely stay there again! Thanks, Martin!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rb4db
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel seems pretty new. We found the room to be nice size with a sofa and chair, king size bed and comfortable desk/chair for working. The decor is nice and the room/bath were very clean. Breakfast area is quite small, but sufficient. Breakfast buffet is not attended as well as most other BW. We ate about 7:30 a.m. and the waffle batter was all gone and very little gravy left in the warmer. The hostess was very friendly and helpful at the front desk. Overall, a pleasant experience. Many good restaurants within 5 min. or so. A wonderful chinese place called Golden Dragon Buffet is nearby. Wonderful seafood nightly very reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lkysmyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Super nice room...friendly staff. Good location. Free wi-fi is excellent. the reservation had an error and the staff was quick to fix. The only complaint is that the lobby breakfast area is tiny. Other than that, all is good!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank realfan112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Wish I could download a picture of the roach in our room!! It was huge!! I showed the front desk clerk, she told me it was a roach!! Then said " I don't have any roach spray" REALLY!!! She offered to put us in another room. We paid good money for this room!! So I had to move 4 people to another room. I said maybe we should just check out. She said well ok, we will just charge you for last night. I decieded to stay since it was late and I didn't want to move the kids. The new room is ok, so far. We travel ALOT!! And sometimes we stay in not the greatest hotels, but this is the 1st roach I've ever seen!! I expected so much more!! I rely on people's reviews about hotels and resturaunts. Very disappointed!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richmel15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSSlidellInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Slidell Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Richmel15, we too were greatly disappointed with this occurrence. Our staff take the greatest pride in providing the cleanest most comfortable rooms for our guests. We were glad that you gave us a second chance and decided to stay with us another night. We took immediate steps to make sure this was an isolated incident. The contractor that services our hotel found no other signs of pests and said the cool weather this time of year can sometimes bring in unwanted creatures. We will to be vigilant as the colder weather draws in. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My friend and I stayed here because the weather turned bad and we were on a motorcycle trip. It was your typical Best Western Plus but seemed fairly new and well kept. The clerk, Betsy, was very friendly and had lots of recommendations on things to do for the evening. There are a couple restaurants within walking distance as well as a couple bars. The breakfast wasn’t that great but that could have been because we waited till the last minute to go downstairs to get some food before they put everything away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lvgirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The Best Western in Slidell, LA is a great place to stay for a long or short stay. Very clean, good service, better than most on the breakfast and very economical. Have stayed there a lot since it opened.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHCoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slidell hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slidell Northwest
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Slidell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Slidell Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
Address: 120 Taos St, Slidell, LA 70458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Slidell
#2 Romantic Hotel in Slidell
#4 Family Hotel in Slidell
#5 Business Hotel in Slidell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Slidell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable accommodations and easy access to NASA's Stennis Space Center, the Superdome, Mardi Gras and Textron Marine.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn puts you right in the middle of all the area's attractions including the Gulf Coast Beaches. Those traveling for work are ensured a productive trip, as, Textron Marine, Manheim Auto Auction and Lockheed Space Operations are all nearby. Many business travelers also enjoy taking meetings to the greens of Oak Harbor Golf Club.New Orleans - just 25 miles away - provides lots of entertainment and excitement. There you can enjoy visiting the Aquarium of the Americas, The National WWII Museum, Harrah's New Orleans Casino, Audubon Zoo, Riverwalk Market Place, New Orleans Arena and Louisiana Superdome. You'll only be a short drive away from Mardi Gras, Essence Music Festival and other New Orleans festivals. The area also offers swamp tours, plantation tours and cruise lines. While staying at this Slidell hotel, sports enthusiasts will not have to travel far to participate in National Fishing Rodeo's, see our "Super Bowl Champion" New Orleans Saints, New Orleans Hornets, Sugar Bowl, Bayou Classic or many other sporting events. Within 15 miles of our property, you can also enjoy visiting Fort Pike State Historic Site or our Slidell Outlet StoresDelight in all the comforts of home in this Slidell hotel's spacious, well-appointed rooms - all featuring a 32-inch LCD TV with cable satellite television and HBO®, a microwave, a coffeemaker, a desk, a refrigerator, high-speed Internet access and much more. Get the perfect start to each day with a delicious complimentary full breakfast. Spend some time relaxing in our outdoor salt-water pool, which is kinder on the environment and your skin. Hotel guests are more than welcome to also take advantage of the free parking, 24-hour exercise facility and complimentary coffee.For a memorable stay in Slidell, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Slidell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slidell Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing