We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Every Penny”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

4 of us adults stayed here for two nights,,,excellent room,,good wifi,,,outstanding check in clerk...
Location was perfect for us. Didn't want the hassle of staying in NO French Quarter and this was perfect.......Would recommend this motel for anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 504 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

We found the hotel was in a great area of town close to many eating establishments. The hotel staff was very friendly and helped us find different places to eat and gave great directions. It seems out GPS was a little out of date on some of the locations. We really enjoyed the variety provide in the free breakfast. We were down for the weekend to see some family friendly sites in New Orleans but was not interested in the night life of New Orleans. It was only 25 minutes from the sites, but without the party life of New Orleans. It was very family friendly. The rooms were great and the room staff provided a clean and well appointed room. The hotel definitely makes going to New Orleans more desireable.

Room Tip: The put on the 3rd floor so we would have more peace and quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We had a nice time during our stay, at our arrival the TV at our room wasn´t working and since it was late saturday night the person incharge gave us another room. During breakfast the girl that serve the meal was polite and nice when you ask her for something. The room was really clean and the kids had a nice time in the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We have stayed here multiple times now and they continue to make it the place to stay on our trips to Florida. We have many choices to stay at the halfway point on our trip but we have decided that this place is best. The staff is very courteous and efficient. The HOT breakfast for free is good too. In addition to the standard continental breakfast they add biscuits, gravy, omelets, sausage, and waffles.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but they will honor requests at reservation for first floor
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chernobog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stopped here while traveling home to Florida. The front desk lady was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was not very good but at least something to get your day started. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

My husband and I had to plan an unexpected trip and chose this Inn because my sister was also staying here at the time. She had mentioned how nice and clean it was from a past visit. When we got there to check in they had a Welcome note with my name on it in the lobby which i thouight was kind of cool. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. We chose a smoking room and to my surprise you couldn't really tell. The room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. I also enjoyed having a lot of pillows too. They also had a hot breakfast which was good. The waffles are wonderful! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melody W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We booked a smoking room. My mother has smoked all my life, even in our house, so I am used to the smell of smoky rooms. The room smelled fine for the majority of our stay, but for some reason during the night, I woke up to what smelled like smoke being blown directly in my face. This even happened multiple times. No one else was even awake when this happened, let alone smoking. It was quite strange and I didn't sleep well, but no one else noticed anything. I am not sure what caused it. Even in the morning there wasn't an overpowering smoke smell. Other than that we had a great stay. A clean room, safe area, polite and friendly employees, fast and easy check-in. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others traveling through the area. It was also relatively close to the French Quarter/French Market. We wanted to visit these areas, but didnt want to stay downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slidell hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slidell Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Slidell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Slidell Inn

Address: 120 Taos St, Slidell, LA 70458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Slidell
#2 Romantic Hotel in Slidell
#4 Family Hotel in Slidell
#5 Business Hotel in Slidell
Price Range: $84 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Slidell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable accommodations and easy access to NASA's Stennis Space Center, the Superdome, Mardi Gras and Textron Marine.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn puts you right in the middle of all the area's attractions including the Gulf Coast Beaches. Those traveling for work are ensured a productive trip, as, Textron Marine, Manheim Auto Auction and Lockheed Space Operations are all nearby. Many business travelers also enjoy taking meetings to the greens of Oak Harbor Golf Club.New Orleans - just 25 miles away - provides lots of entertainment and excitement. There you can enjoy visiting the Aquarium of the Americas, The National WWII Museum, Harrah's New Orleans Casino, Audubon Zoo, Riverwalk Market Place, New Orleans Arena and Louisiana Superdome. You'll only be a short drive away from Mardi Gras, Essence Music Festival and other New Orleans festivals. The area also offers swamp tours, plantation tours and cruise lines. While staying at this Slidell hotel, sports enthusiasts will not have to travel far to participate in National Fishing Rodeo's, see our "Super Bowl Champion" New Orleans Saints, New Orleans Hornets, Sugar Bowl, Bayou Classic or many other sporting events. Within 15 miles of our property, you can also enjoy visiting Fort Pike State Historic Site or our Slidell Outlet StoresDelight in all the comforts of home in this Slidell hotel's spacious, well-appointed rooms - all featuring a 32-inch LCD TV with cable satellite television and HBO®, a microwave, a coffeemaker, a desk, a refrigerator, high-speed Internet access and much more. Get the perfect start to each day with a delicious complimentary full breakfast. Spend some time relaxing in our outdoor salt-water pool, which is kinder on the environment and your skin. Hotel guests are more than welcome to also take advantage of the free parking, 24-hour exercise facility and complimentary coffee.For a memorable stay in Slidell, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Slidell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slidell Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing