We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”
Review of Bonnie C's

Bonnie C's
Ranked #16 of 233 Restaurants in Slidell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Description: Phone 985 288 5061
Restaurant details
Description: Phone 985 288 5061
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I went there for the first time tonight. I was happy to find that there were so many delicious items to choose from on the menu. We were greeted right away, and the waitress was friendly and took our drink order promptly. She brought us some yummy orange-cornbread muffins to nibble on. We ordered a spinach and artichoke dip appetizer, which was delicious. For our entrees, my boyfriend ordered one of the night's specials, which was white beans with shrimp and sausage, a paneed pork chop and cornbread. l ordered the brisket with baked beans, yams, coleslaw, and cornbread. We shared our dinners and everything was delicious! The prices were very reasonable, the atmosphere was very comfortable, and the staff was attentive. We felt like we were getting home cooking like our moms make! We will definitely be going back to try new items on the menu, and highly recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Cajungirl1375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonniecscafe, Manager at Bonnie C's, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

I would like to thank you for your business as you know we are a very small restaurant and are very appreciative for your business. If there is anything that would help us to improve in the future we would love to know. The owners and all of our employees have worked very hard to make the restaurant a success. Again we thank you for your business and for rating us on this site!

thank you
mgmt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Bonnie C's
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 124 of 168 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice menu and variety. Everything is good. Prices excellent and good beer selection to boot. Gotta try the porkchops!!! ;)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Raybo00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonniecscafe, General Manager at Bonnie C's, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for visiting us at Bonnie C's! We are grateful for your business! I noticed you are in Slidell so I would hope for your to return and visit us again! Also, thank you for Rating us on this site.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Ate here today on the way back to TX from FL. Our party had the oyster po boy, catfish po boy, fried shrimp, and chicken nuggets, along with sides of cornbread dressing and red beans. ALL of the food was delicious, but the dressing got the highest marks. The owner was super friendly and shared it takes two days to make the stock for the dressing. Would love to go back next time we are in area. Highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SRH1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonniecscafe, General Manager at Bonnie C's, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

I see you were passing through and decided to join us at our family owned and ran restaurant. We strive to satisfy all of our guests and we are glad we do so with you and your family. Next time you are in town please stop in! Thank you for your business and for rating us on this site!
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were in the area and looked up restaurants on here , bonnie c's had good reviews so we thought we would give it a go , so pleased we did , the menu is great with lots of home style choices the roast open faced beef in gravy was delicious hubby had the special beer battered catfish and my daughter wanted just the meat from one of their po boys with mash potatoes and gravy and they didn't mind changing it for her in the slightest , we had onion rings to start and they had to be some of the best we have had . the staff were friendly and efficient , the manager came over to say hi and thanked us for popping in and gave both my girls a complimentary chocolate pie each ,if that wasn't enough he then came back with two bowls of there speciality Louisiana rice dies that he had just made a fresh batch of for us to try ( sorry cant remember what it was called ) bit too spicy for us , we left with full tummies and take out boxes as the pie was massive without trip advisor places like this could go missed . Would we go back ? ...........hell yeh

1  Thank Henry N Michell... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonniecscafe, General Manager at Bonnie C's, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

We are glad you were able to find us on tripadvisor. Yes we have great reviews and its only because of guests like yourself. We hope come in again. We love all of our guests. As you could tell me are a very small family owned and ran restaurant so we try to take care of our guests like they are family. I hope we were able to make you feel at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Spending the night on the road near Slidell, we decided to check tripadvisor for dinner recommendations. Bonnie C's was selected and once again we were impressed. Service was prompt and friendly and the selection was extensive. I had the nightly special of White Beans with Meat over rice, which also came with a pork chop and smoked sausage. Mt spouse had the Crawfish Pie. Both were definitely in the outstanding category. Pretty much everything on the menu is homemade and plentiful. Wish that we could have tried one of the homemade deserts, but the dinner portions were so large that we did not make it that far. Although this is definitely a locals' hangout, we were made to feel like one of the family. definitely will stop again on our next trip through the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonniecscafe, General Manager at Bonnie C's, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

I noticed you are from Florida and were passing through and from our family to yours we thank you for your business and for rating us. We are glad our staff was able to make you feel like a part of our family and that you enjoyed our good home cooking. Please stop by next time you are in town!
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bonnie C's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing