We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC evening!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonnie C's

Bonnie C's
Ranked #17 of 219 Restaurants in Slidell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Phone 985 288 5061
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC evening!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

We're from Atlanta but come down to Slidell and New Orleans area on a regular basis. Discovered a little gem tonight at Bonnie C's on Front Street in Slidell! VERY friendly and helpful staff (get Cole as your waiter....super-nice and very cool). The owners are really the kind of people you WANT to have dinner with. The "orange blossoms" are phenomenal, crab cakes, soup, jambalaya pasta......all outrageously good. As they used to say in the movies......I'LL BE BACK We can't wait for our next visit!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    35
    17
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SLIDELL, LOUISIANA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Finally tried it! We loved it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

We came in the side door and were greeted by two or three staff immediately. Seating is your-choice in a casual atmosphere. The service was prompt, the food delicious. Since we're locals, we are acquainted with the location, and coincidentally with Timmy. He puts out a very good meal and charges fair prices too. My Jambalaya Philly po-boy was super delicious and all around satisfying... My wife got "today's special" 4 Meat Lasagna, it even had a few tiny green peas inside. It's about comfort food in an upbeat place!
My wife and I are thrilled to have discovered this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank duhbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, LA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Missed the mark”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

Started bad when we were not noticed for over 10 minutes, with servers and owner passing by several times. Once we made our presence known the service was just so so. My food tasted institutional at best (potatoes & gravy & carrots) while the liver was cooked to perfection. My guest said the chicken dish he had was very tasty. The employees are loud, even the owner, which spoiled the otherwise nice atmosphere.
Cost was well within budget.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ladyintheknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

This place is a true treasure of Slidell. Everything is made fresh and is delicious. You can tell the staff takes pride in the place by the excitement in their voice as they answer your questions or make suggestions based on their favorites. You are greeted as you walk in making you feel right at home. The portions are filling and reasonably priced and the menu has a nice variety as well as the addition of daily specials. True New Orleans style cooking with a pinch of love!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TurboJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

I have eaten at Bonnie C's four times and the food is always consistantly high quality.
My favorite is Liver and Onions. They have a varied menu, seafood, chicken, steak, meat balls,
and terrific onion rings!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Country53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bonnie C's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing