We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Certificate of Excellence
College Station, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stay here”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Excellent facility. Great breakfast. Quiet. Didn't use it, but the pool facility and outdoor area looked amazing! Easy access to I-12. Staff was very professional. Price was reasonable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SES91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    65
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
209
81
14
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel is well maintained and very clean. Handicap friendly and a good value if travelling with family utilizing the suite and kitchenette. Plenty of space. Breakfast is also a good value and very tasty. Excellent service staff and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family who are travelling in and around the New Orleans area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
college station, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Amazing breakfast, comfortable beds, great service. Everything about the hotel was easy, even with a late arrival. The staff checked us in quickly, and the cart for our luggage was easy to locate. Although it was a quick stay, we would definitely do it again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ross G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We needed to find a place to stay on our way back home because our plans were in flux. When I stopped for fuel, I call the nearest Homewood Suites for a room. The staff member reserved the room, made sure we received the best rate and inquired about my Hilton Honors status. I interrupted that process to inquire about directions to the property and she provided them; we were only 10 minutes away. Anxious to check in, I disconnected and started driving. Of course I remember I hadn't given her my name of credit card info about half way there. No worries, the young lady held the room and new right away who I was at check. A thoroughly relaxing experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Larry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We had a great visit. The hotel was outstanding. WE had breakfast that morning and it was excellent. Far surpassing any other hotel breakfast food. The rooms were very nice and the temperature of the room was great. we had a great visit and was very pleased with the accommodations and the size of the rooms was fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Well maintained facility. Nice pool area. Hotel staff phenomenal! Complimentary breakfast fantastic. Also, close to many great restaurants for lunch and dinner (do yourself a favor though, skip the chain eats at nearby mall , locally owned eateries are gems). Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel is very friendly, clean, quiet and excellent in my opinion. The staff quickly corrected the small room issue that came about and I was overall happy about the end result. I would recommend this hotel to family/friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slidell hotels
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slidell Northwest
5.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites  - Slidell / Northshore
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell
Address: 175 Holiday Blvd, Slidell, LA 70460-6845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the Northshore of Lake Pontchartrain, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell is the area's ideal choice for both short and extended stay. The all suite upscale accommodations provide guests with the feeling of being home while traveling. Enjoy the complimentary full hot breakfast and Welcome Home Reception Mon-Thurs. Rest assured, you will enjoy all the comforts of Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing