We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place off the beaten path.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Certificate of Excellence
Ruskin, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Awesome place off the beaten path.”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This place is phenomenal. It is a large room, mini kitchen included, and has a couch and large walk-in shower. Staff was great at checkin, room was super clean and overall a big hit.

Do not stay in a room next to the elevator (I stayed in 119) as they are noisy and can be heard thru the wall.

Room Tip: Careful getting off the 12 to get here, if you blink you will miss the street to access the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood2010, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time to submit a review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell. Our spacious suites with couch in each suite, are ideal for travel. And I appreciate the kind words about the staff.
I hope you visit the hotel again soon.
Kind Regards,
Pablo Melendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    70
    19
    8
    6
See reviews for
223
85
14
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel offers so much for the money. My husband and I along with our two grandsons stayed in a two queen suite that offered plenty of room for all. All the staff offered great customer service - front desk, cleaning people, breakfast/manager's dinner servers, etc. Hotel was very well maintained. Parking was free. The hotel had a very nice outdoor pool and basketball court. Hotel is very close to shopping and many restaurants. If visiting this area again, I would definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdwacw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood2010, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for submitting a review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell. Our spacious suites are perfect for travel, especially with kids! Our outdoor pool and basketball court are ideal when spending time outside!
I'm glad you enjoyed your time here!
Kind Regards,
Pablo Melendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great place to stay, Friendly employee's, nice and clean place to stay. Close to everything we were doing during our stay. The kids enjoyed the pool. My wife and I enjoyed the separate living and sleeping areas. Although we did not use the kitchen during our stay it was a nice option.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank sixmonthayear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood2010, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review the Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell. I appreciate the kind words about the hotel and staff. I'm glad to know you and your family enjoyed your stay.
I hope to see you soon.
Kind Regards,
Pablo Melendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel is wonderful! The rooms are large and roomy. I was surprised the hotel was not brand new as it smelled as if it were. The staff (especially the welcoming staff) is wonderful. And they remember your name!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Katy_TexasFamily_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood2010, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for review the Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell. I appreciate the kind remarks about the hotel staff and appearance.
Please let us know when you are traveling to the area again.
Kind Regards,
Pablo Melendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Vernon, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed in the suite which was perfect for a small family. It was equipped with a full kitchen with a big fridge. The lounge area also looked very nice. The bedroom was really big and clean. I definitely would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Yanga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood2010, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking time to submit a review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell. We appreciate all guest comments, and I'm pleased you and your family enjoyed time here.
Come back and visit us again!
Kind Regards,
Pablo Melendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed in HS in Slidell for 3 nights in July. This hotel was really great for the money. We loved the room size, the breakfast and the wonderful pool. The staff was very friendly, always making a point to greet us, and was very helpful when we had questions. The pool area was really very nice with propane grills, comfortable seating and a pool that went from 3 ft to 5 ft (no zero entry). Also to mention that a portion of the seating is inside a gated area which makes it safe for the little ones to play. They also had a basketball court out back which I don't think I've ever seen at a hotel. The rooms were well appointed with full kitchen (fridge, stove, dishwasher, glassware, plates and silverware) although we didn't use it. The only reason I'm not giving the hotel 5 stars is that the sheets on one of our beds appeared to be unchanged (or just stained) - although the hotel rectified this within 5 mins of our call. Overall this is a great hotel for a family stay.

Room Tip: The rooms seemed very sound proof, so don't think you can miss. We stayed on the first floor (ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nctravelnut99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood2010, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking time to submit a review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell. We value all guest comments, and I'm pleased that you and your family had a great time here!
Many guests enjoy the outdoor pool and basketball court. In fact, guests appreciate there are activities outside of the hotel and can relax outside.
I hope you stay with us again.
Kind Regards,
Pablo Melendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FULSHEAR
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, comfortable beds,friendly staff, good water pressure in bathroom. We stayed here overnight on a family trip. Plenty of room for the four of us, at a great price. You could hear people in the other rooms though.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyfun712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood2010, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for taking time to submit a review of the Homewood Suites Slidell. I apologize if noise from other guests was a bother. However, I'm pleased to know you thought highly of the staff, cleanliness, and water pressure in the bathrooms.
I hope you will stay at the hotel in the future.
Kind Regards,
Pablo Melendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slidell hotels
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slidell Northwest
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites  - Slidell / Northshore
5.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell
Address: 175 Holiday Blvd, Slidell, LA 70460-6845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the Northshore of Lake Pontchartrain, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell is the area's ideal choice for both short and extended stay. The all suite upscale accommodations provide guests with the feeling of being home while traveling. Enjoy the complimentary full hot breakfast and Welcome Home Reception Mon-Thurs. Rest assured, you will enjoy all the comforts of Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing