We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“slidell treat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Certificate of Excellence
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“slidell treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

I have stayed at several Homewood Suites and find them to be very comfortable and a good value. The Homeewood in Slidell was no exception. The staff was very friendly, the room was very clean and comfortable. Outside is a pool and hot tub and we found it very relaxing sitting by the pool and enjoying the atmosphere. Our family who live in Slidell also commented that they wanted to book a getaway stay there just for the relaxing condition. If you are driving there, the GPS did not seem to realize that there is an access road to the hotel and kept telling us to turn left onto the highway, which we could not do. There are no street signs telling drivers that there are hotels, turn right at the gas station that is there. When you drive out, there is no left turn. You need to go thru the Walmart parking lot and can make a left turn past the Taco Bell where there is a traffic light.

Room Tip: They are probably all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judgepam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood2010, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time to submit a review. I'm glad you and your family found time to relax outside by the pool and hot tub. And I'm pleased to hear others are planning a "stay-cation" at our beautiful Homewood Suites!
As for the GPS driving directions, please know we are working with the city as well as the GPS companies to ensure our guests find us!
I hope you will be back to visit!!!
Kind Regards,
Pablo Melendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    65
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
207
81
14
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

great place to stay we had an awesome time. The dinners were unbelievable the service was great we had a wonderful time we always look to stay at a Home wood Suite if there is one where we are. It was beautiful the kitchen was amazing the beds so comfy I hated to wake up in the morning wanted to stay in bed all day but the thought of breakfast got us up and going

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood2010, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time to submit a review! And, I'm thrilled to read all the positive comments! We take pride in our Suite Start Breakfast and Welcome Home Reception, and I'm very pleased you enjoyed one of our fantastic complimentary amenities!
Also, the Suite Dreams mattress is featured in all Homewood Suites, so you should have great night sleep at any of our hotels!
Come back soon,
Pablo Melendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We found this hotel great value for money. Breakfast was simple but adequate, there is even complimentary drinks and evening meal on certain days. The choice is limited but the meal was delicious and we didn't need to find some place to eat. The room we had was great. Nice bathroom, plenty of hanging space for clothes and a neat kitchenette with everything you could need for a short stay. There was also a laundry room to wash clothes on the floor (but we didn't need to use this. great value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nadika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood2010, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time to submit a review for the Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell! I appreciate your time.
Thank you for the positive comments about our complimentary Suite Start Breakfast and Welcome Home Reception. You will be pleased to know you can enjoy these amenities and any of our Homewood Suites! And each suite has plenty of room!!
Come back and visit our hotel again!
Kind Regards,
Pablo Melendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
94 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights and enjoyed my stay. The hotel was very clean and the king sized bed was perfect. Breakfast is served until 10:00 am on the weekends but it would be nice if it was served until 10:30. Did not use the pool but it looked very inviting and the was even a grill by the pool. My only complaint is that the rooms were a little expensive. Paid $127 before tax per night.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mvkicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood2010, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for submitting a review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell. Your time is greatly appreciated.
I'm glad you enjoyed our complimentary Suite Start Breakfast. And, hopefully you will come back to enjoy the outdoor pool and gas grills!
We work hard to make sure the hotel is at its best and clean! So thanks for letting us know!
I hope you come back soon.
Kind Regards,
Pablo Melendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was a very clean and comfortable suites hotel. I would definitely stay there again and would have given it 5 stars, except the comp breakfast ends at 9:00am! I was a leisure guest and never did make it in time to eat breakfast :(

Room Tip: Stay here, you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kabinfeevr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood2010, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thanks for submitting a review of the Homewood Suites Slidell! I'm sorry you missed our Suite Start Breakfast! Hopefully you will come back and visit! I'm glad the rest of your stay with us went well!!
Kind Regards,
Pablo Melendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Excellent hotel. Great check in/receptionist who was very nice and pleasant. Breakfast was superb, room was clean and quiet. I left my belt behind and when I contacted the hotel, they found it and I picked it up a few days later. The only drawbacks were: 1) Shower/tub did not drain, 2) TV in living room did not work.
Otherwise, a great establishment and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Boykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood2010, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking a few minutes to submit a review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell. I'm pleased to read your comments about the Front Desk staff and complimentary food and beverage! We pride ourselves on service, and glad you were pleased.
Many people leave the hotel and an item is left behind. Glad you were able to stop by and pick up your belt!
Again, thank you,
Pablo Melendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

The suite are very spacious, clean and nicely appointed. The breakfast was above the standard for this type of hotel and they provided excellent.service from the front desk to housekeeping. I would definately stay here again. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckyButtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood2010, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thanks for the great review of the Homewood Suites Slidell on Trip Advisor! So glad you enjoyed our spacious suites and complimentary Suite Start Breakfast!
I look forward to your next visit!
Kind Regards,
Pablo Melendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slidell hotels
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slidell Northwest
5.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites  - Slidell / Northshore
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell
Address: 175 Holiday Blvd, Slidell, LA 70460-6845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the Northshore of Lake Pontchartrain, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell is the area's ideal choice for both short and extended stay. The all suite upscale accommodations provide guests with the feeling of being home while traveling. Enjoy the complimentary full hot breakfast and Welcome Home Reception Mon-Thurs. Rest assured, you will enjoy all the comforts of Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing