We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell
Nearby Hotels
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Slidell)(Great Value!)
$77
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell(Slidell)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn(Slidell)(Great Value!)
$90
$80
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Slidell(Slidell)(Great Value!)
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell(Slidell)(Great Value!)
$76
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites(Slidell)(Great Value!)
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveler rating
459
76
20
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
459
76
20
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtnew orleansgreat hotelfire pitseparate bedroomfull kitchenhome away from homebusiness travelroom was spacioussam's clubexercise roomcomplimentary breakfastking suiteexcellent staywould definitely stay here againstaff was friendlyfrench quarter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 571 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great overall experience with this hotel. I would recommend this hotel and chain at any time. Staff was freindly,very clean hotel, best price in town for super bowl weekend in New Orleans.
Location is excellent if you want a piece and quiet from the city of New Orleans. The hotel is surrounded by stores and a mall so very convenience for everything.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood2010, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thanks for the great review of our Homewood Suites Slidell. We strive for excellent service and accommodations, and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Super Bowl weekend (as well as Mardi Gras at the same time!) was very busy!
I hope you will stay at the Homewood Suites Slidell again if you travel to the area.
Kind Regards,
Pablo Melendez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Very well run with a great staff we where there for the Super Bowl and most importantly the Baltimore Ravens won!! The room are large and well appointed. The fitness center was clean and well kept. The breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood2010, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Geaux Ravens! Thanks for the great review of the Homewood Suites Slidell! I appreciate you taking time to submit the review.
We offer a nice fitness center, and glad you found time to utilize it! And still made it to the big game!
Kind Regards,
Pablo Melendez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed at the Homewood Suites in Slidell for four nights. We did not have any problems. The check-in and check-out process went smoothly. Although the hotel has complimentary breakfast we never made it down to the lobby to try it out. Breakfast is from 6-9 a.m. during the week and 7-10 a.m. on weekends. Reasonable hours, but we were too tired. The room was very nice. The bed was comfortable and the sheets clean. It's about a 45 minute drive into New Orleans if you want to get down there to experience the city. Slidell is a nice place and really has everything you need though. There is a gas station, Walgreens and Target close by. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LifeofLauren2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood2010, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for taking time to submit a review for the Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell. I appreciate your choice in staying here while in the Slidell area.
The staff understands the importance of great customer service, and I’m thrilled you enjoyed your stay here. The hotel offers fantastic complimentary amenities including the Suite Start Breakfast daily, Welcome Home Reception Monday – Thursday, Business Center, Fitness Center and more!
I hope you choose to stay with us again next time you are in the area.
Kind Regards,
Pablo Melendez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed at the end of December and was very impressed. The hotel was very clean and quiet.Rooms were large and the property seemed to be relatively new. Service at the desk was superb as we needed a crib and had one in the room in less than 10 minutes. Breakfast food was good and they are of course kid friendly.

One draw back I did find and it's not related to the service is that I relied on Google Maps and Mapquest for directions. Both will put you in a residential neighborhood. This hotel is located near a Sam’s Club and a large shopping mall.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmajkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood2010, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for taking time to submit a review for the Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell. I appreciate your choice in staying here while in the Slidell area.
The staff understands the importance of great customer service, and I’m thrilled you enjoyed your stay here. The hotel offers fantastic complimentary amenities including the Suite Start Breakfast daily, Welcome Home Reception Monday – Thursday, Business Center, Fitness Center and more!
I hope you choose to stay with us again next time you are in the area.
Kind Regards,
Pablo Melendez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

A very nice hotel although it is several miles from I10 and seemed a bit out of the way to me. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is very clean and is decorated nicely. They have a nice breakfast buffet in the morning.

I would stay here again if I am in the area and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpm-indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood2010, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for taking time to submit a review for the Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell. I appreciate your choice in staying here while in the Slidell area.
The staff understands the importance of great customer service, and I’m thrilled you enjoyed your stay here. The hotel offers fantastic complimentary amenities including the Suite Start Breakfast daily, Welcome Home Reception Monday – Thursday, Business Center, Fitness Center and more!
I hope you choose to stay with us again next time you are in the area.
Kind Regards,
Pablo Melendez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews