We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service and Super Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites - Slidell / Northshore
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
“Great Service and Super Clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2011

Brought my kids down to meet my husband while he was working. The hotel was super clean, the pool was great and the staff was so helpful and friendly. Would stay there again in a heart beat. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skikib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Slidell / Northshore, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Dear Skikib,

Thank you for review of our property. We are really quite excited that you had such a nice stay with us! Our front desk associates, managers and the whole team work very hard to make sure that everyone is treated exceptionally here at the Candlewood Suites in Slidell. I hope you can join us again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Christina Restrepo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    42
    13
    10
    8
See reviews for
88
29
17
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cary, NC
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2011

Poor soundproofing between floors and walls. My neighbor's alarm woke me up hours before I needed to get up. The printer in the complementary business center was out of toner and there was not a replacement available. I will not stay here again unless I am guaranteed a room on the top floor.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rapid city, sd
Level Contributor
347 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2011

This hotel is pretty nice. The rooms all include a full size fridge, microwave, sink, dishwasher, stovetop, and dishes/utensils. It also has a gas BBQ grill available for guest use, and washers and dryers free for guest use. It is about a block from Walmart, so if you want to stock up and eat at the hotel---like we did after a week of restaurant food!--you can do that easily. They have a fitness center, my husband used it and said it was fine. There is a pool, my daughter and her friend used it, they said it had a lot of chlorine. There is no free breakfast. The front desk staff was always very nice, but some of the housekeepers could take a lesson in manners (twice they let the elevator doors shut before we could get on, and walked off without apologizing!). Also, they only clean the rooms weekly, so if you need towels, etc before then, you have to ask for them.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpdmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Slidell / Northshore, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Dear rpdmom,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so glad you were able to take full advantage of our hotel amenities to make your stay more convenient and affordable. Please note that we have taken your comments and discussed them with the staff. Please keep us in mind next time you are in the Slidell area. We look forward to seeing you and your family again.

Warmest Regards,

Christina Restrepo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

This is a new facility which was great...everything new...everything clean! The small kitchen area in the units was convenient with refrigerator/freezer, microwave, cooktop, dishwasher, cookware and dishware in addition to the coffeemaker provided witha normal hotel room. The staff is genuinely interested in making your stay as comfortable and possible. They greet you when you walk through the door each day and wish you a good day when you leave in the mornings. I enjoyed the laundry room with FREE washer/dryer use and it is located adjacent to the fitness room so you can work out while washing your clothes. There is a room within the facility that sells snacks, meds, supplies for your convenience. Additionally, you are within a block or two of grocery store store, several restaurants and a shopping mall. Great location. Can't beat the price for the convenience.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Slidell / Northshore, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Dear Barbaraanddave,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am extremely please that you had such a pleasant visit with us! We take pride in the way our entire team works together to make sure that you are satisfied in every way with your stay! I am so glad you were able to take full advantage of our in suite kitchens to make your stay more convenient. I am also happy to hear that you were also able to use our Candlewood Cupboard and Laundry Facility. We look forward you and your friends and family staying with us next time anyone is in the Slidell area!

Warmest Regards,

Christina Restrepo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2011

I stayed there with my mother and 5 year old son. The hotel had only been open 3 weeks, so of course everything was nice and new and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only issue I had was that the indoor pool wasn't heated has of yet, but sometimes it takes a new hotel a little while to get everything going right. I stay in Slidell almost once a month, and from now on I will always stay at the Candlewood!

Room Tip: Have dinner at Italian Pie, it's delicious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KMarrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Slidell / Northshore, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Dear KCORNIBE,

Thank you for review of our property. We are really quite excited that you had such a nice stay with us! Our front desk associates, managers and the whole team work very hard to make sure that everyone has an enjoyable stay here at the Candlewood Suites in Slidell. I wanted to let you know that the Salt Water Pool is now Heated and ready anytime you are in the area. We look forward to visiting with you again.

Warmest Regards,

Christina Restrepo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2011

We checked in on a Thursday and was told that the elevators were broken. We were in a room on the third floor and our daughter was pregnant. The front desk said that they were looking for an electrician to repair the elevators and that it should be fixed shortly. Brand new hotel and the elevators stayed broken our entire stay! I asked the front desk if the manager would at least reduce the room rate or do some sort of accommodation for the inconvenience, and the front desk staff said, "I doubt it, but I will check." When I checked out on Sunday, I was told, simply, "sorry". Now, if I had known that the elevator would be broken for the entire stay, I would have moved to the brand new hotel across the street, Homewood Suites. All the property did to so called "make it up", was have cheap beer and cookies in the lobby so you could get drunk and fall down the stairs I suppose. Beds were also hard, thin sheets over a mattress pad that may not ever get washed and bedspreads that are so passe (ick factor) in the hospitality industry. This left a very bad impression on me and I doubt if I am going to give it another try.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gmanonative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilgore
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2011

My family and I stayed herefor four nights and we absolutely loved this hotel. The front desk personnel are super nice and made sure that we were happy. We got the 1 bedroom suite and it was very spacious and well laid out. Full kitchen, king size bed, big bathroom and living area.It is located next to a Walmart and Sam's and just right across from a mall. We hated to leave.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlanAN70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan1024, Digital Marketing Manager at Candlewood Suites - Slidell / Northshore, responded to this review, March 23, 2011
Dear aanettles,

Thank you for review of our property. We are really quite excited that you had such a nice stay with us! Our front desk associates, managers and the whole team work very hard to make sure that everyone is treated exceptionally here at the Candlewood Suites in Slidell. I hope you can join us again soon!
Warmest Regards,
Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slidell hotels
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slidell Northwest
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn
5.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites - Slidell / Northshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Slidell / Northshore

Property: Candlewood Suites - Slidell / Northshore
Address: 100 Holiday Blvd, Slidell, LA 70460-6844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Slidell
#4 Romantic Hotel in Slidell
#5 Family Hotel in Slidell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites - Slidell / Northshore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Slidell / Northshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Slidell / Northshore Hotel Slidell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing