We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
173
51
13
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
51
13
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk new orleans very clean hotel yogurt up to date nice breakfast pleasant stay would stay here again the breakfast area staff was friendly tv interstate inns directions pillows accommodations cruise
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 246 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2014

I arrived late and the Hotel rep Ms. Nikko was right there to assist in parking my truck and trailer in their limited parking area. She assisted in places to eat and really had a great personality with a smile. The room was clean and the employees were great. I'm traveling all the time and try to stay w/ Choice Hotels when possible. This Hotel I would highly recommend because of there dedicated staff.

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dexter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRISMURRAY, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time in taking our survey. Comfort Inn and Suites in Slidell, LA strives to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I am very thrilled to hear that Nikko was very helpful for your guest service needs. I have passed the word on to her and she has thanked you kindly. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future!!


Henry Patel
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites
Slidell, LA 70460

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2014

We were watching the weather forecasts about possible severe conditions. Decided on the spur of the moment to stay in Slidell. This was the best night and the friendliest staff (Michelle). She was able to get us two rooms close together. Also made fresh cookies for us... Beds were very comfortable, and this is the only motel that we have had with a TV in the bathroom!!
We will pick this place again...

Room Tip: Best to call ahead - lots of activities this close to New Orleans
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OnTheRoad540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRISMURRAY, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you kindly for taking the time to post a review. Your generous compliments thrives the staff and hotel to far exceed expectations to our guests. I have spread the word to Michelle of your kind words and we are happy you enjoyed the stay along with our bathroom TV's and freshly made cookies daily. Once again thank you kindly and hope to see you again in the near future!!


Henry Patel
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites
Slidell, LA
985-326-0890

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2014

We checked into the Comfort Inn without reservations on a Tuesday night. They found us a very comfortable room on the first floor and recommended a very good local restraunt to have dinner. Theyes offered us some fresh baked cookies at check in..

Our room was roomy, quiet, and very reasonably priced. There was even a small TV in the bathroom. Breakfast is free in the morning if you choose to eat there.

We would stay again if the opportunity presented itself.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRISMURRAY, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Henry Patel
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites , Slidell
985-326-0890

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2014

Our second stay at this particular location. Rooms are very comfortable and well maintained. I loved the small television in the bathroom. Breakfast was excellent. The ice machine was not working but the individual at the desk provided us with ice.

Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRISMURRAY, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Henry Patel
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites , Slidell
985-326-0890

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2014

Room very clean, good breakfast presentation. Staff very polite and knowledgeable about local restaurants and great with directions, the property was well organized.
Would definitely recommend and will return in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelinFlorida40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRISMURRAY, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Henry Patel
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites , Slidell
985-326-0890

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews