We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Certificate of Excellence
Groves, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Spent one night on a roadtrip. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Beds were comfortable after a long day in the car. Service was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again. Easy on and off the highway.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PNG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRISMURRAY, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
PNG81
Thank you so much for your awesome review.! We are thrilled to hear we made your stay comfortable and our staff was of service to you during your stay with us. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    46
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
74
64
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Valrico, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

I have stay here twice so far and will make this a normal stay over for me in this area.. Nikkolette help me with reservation while driving and during check in, she made sure to guide me in the direction for a great seafood dinner close by and was very helpful.
Comfort Inn is very lucky to have..I travel all over over and she is a catch.
Thanks

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRISMURRAY, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Nikkolette would like to thank you for taking the time to write this fabulous review about your recent stay with us! Guest satisfaction is one of our HIGHEST mission! Thank you and we look forward to providing you the same accommodations and service the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Loved this hotel and Jayme was amazing. She checked us in upon our arrival and was very courteous and helpful. The next morning, she was at breakfast. She was very friendly, not only to my family, but to everyone who entered the breakfast area. It smelled amazing throughout the hotel. It was very clean as well. The beds were SO comfortable!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRISMURRAY, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Shelleyc,
Thank you for this AWESOME review! Your feedback assures my team that we are creating an enjoyable experience for our guets! We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2014

The hotel is very clean and the staff is all so friendly! Jayme at breakfast was very nice and made sure that everything was in order the entire time we were down there. Definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsKNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRISMURRAY, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
MrsKNH,
We want to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us! Guest feedback is important to us and Jayme appreciates your kind words. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Clean, very nice rooms, quiet. Only one night, but a very relaxing one. Breakfast was the usual, but everything in the breakfast room was really clean and well stocked. They've won a Choice Hotels gold award and it shows.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Foolhardyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRISMURRAY, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Foolhardyone,
The COMFORT team would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Fortunately we saw your hotel from the highway and turned around so we could stay with you. We enjoy Comfort Inn's and were pleasantly greeted by your employee NIKKO. She was very very helpful and made us feel very comfortable at check in. She gave us all of the information we needed with such a way. Thank you NIKKO!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRISMURRAY, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! Nikko joins me in thanking you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Nikko knows her job well! I am a Diamond member and of all theChoice hotels I hit across the southeast and beyond, this hotel may top them all in the choice family. Truly a smoke free hotel, unlike some Comfort Inns that claim it, but don't enforce it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRISMURRAY, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
David
The COMFORT team would like to thank you for your AWESOME review about your recent stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and NIKKO thanks you for the kind words. Thank you again and hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slidell hotels
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slidell Northwest
5.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
Address: 34579 Grantham College Dr, Slidell, LA 70460-6847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing