We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Motel(Slidell)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
169
50
12
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
50
12
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desknew orleanswould definitely stay here againroom was cleanslidell layogurtup to datethe breakfast areaa great staystaff was friendlytvambertexaspillowshighwayaccommodationscruise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 238 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Thanks so much for a wonderful stay, Michelle. We were upgraded from a regular king room to a king suite. We have been Elite Gold Members for several years and we have never ever been upgraded. The property was immaculate and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRISMURRAY, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Charlene,
Michelle would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write this review. We go above and beyond for our gold members to thank them for their continuous loyalty to the brand. our staff takes pride in the cleanliness and service we provide our guest. We hope to see you again on your next trip in Slidell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We had an excellent experience at this hotel! The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. Beds and pillows were top notch. All staff we encountered were extremely friendly, from check in to breakfast ( Jayme took great pride in providing wonderful service with a smile. ). Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRISMURRAY, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Sandyk
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We like to thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about recent stay with us! I am delighted to know that Michelle was of service to you during your stay with us. We look forward to having you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

If you are looking for an absolutely spotless and comfortable room stay here! The staff, Lindsey at the desk and Jayme who brought out breakfast, were awesome. The room, cleaned by Veronica was the cleanest I have ever been in. Thanks comfort inn in Slidell. You made a very road weary family very content!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lowcountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRISMURRAY, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

We appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with the COMFORT TEAM! This will serve as encouragement to all the staff to maintain the level of services we provide to our guests. Thank you for sharing your experience! Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This hotel looked as if it was brand new. Very clean. Room was comfortable and the staff was helpful. Breakfast had great variety and wasn't the usual hotel breakfast. I enjoyed staying here. The value was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dburley64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRISMURRAY, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

dburley64
We are looking forward to providing you with the same accommodations and service the next time you are in town! Thank you for your wonderful feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

on a trip home, stopped and wow o wow!! I even took pictures of the place, to redo my room with these headboards look and the bathrooms vanity!! very clean, super good people, helpful, nice...
there was a lady doing surveys at the breakfast bar, partook in that and was happy to do so.
Will see you again !! For Sure.
A shout out to, Michelle, Lindsey and Whitney! Guest Services terriffic!!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank mary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRISMURRAY, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Mary r
The COMFORT team would like to thank you for this AWESOME review! I am ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed the ambience that we provided on your recent stay with us. Customer service is one of our highest mission and we welcome positive feedback. We look forward to having you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews