We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Job Haley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Certificate of Excellence
Montrose, Colorado
1 review
“Awesome Job Haley”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I travel monthly seeing clients along the Gulf Coast. I took my 14mth old daughter along on my most recent trip. While checking into the Comfort Inn on Saturday night, Haley was awesome. Our room had an A/C issue and Haley was quick to help move us to another room. She was able to get me a crib on short notice and really went out of her way to help. Thanks Haley for making our stay enjoyable.

Also want to thank MIchelle and Lindsey for their help with breakfast before we hit the road!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong staying with these folks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRISMURRAY, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Comfort Inn & Suites would like to thank you for taking time to submit your feedback! I have shared your comments with Haley, Lindsey & Michelle and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to receive posotive feedback. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations & service the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    47
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
75
64
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The only caveat to the room was the upper soap dish in our room was still gooey with soap and the upper walls of the shower were pasty...that makes one wonder how much everything was cleaned. The room overall was a good one for the price. There was, however, only one ice machine for a two story hotel, probably 40 rooms on each floor, and it was on the first floor and was broken. We were not told this upon check in, and the clerk told us it would " not be fixed until next week sometime". She gave us a clump of ice about as big as 2 softballs when we chased her down for it. Management should have gone down to the local 7-11 and bought multiple bags of ice and kept it in the kitchen for guests. The breakfast was ok, we had gravy, biscuits and waffels...nothing out of the ordinary. For us, after a 550 mile trip, the ice factor was a real deal breaker. Multiple local restaurants, would recommend Copelands of New Orleans in downtown Slidell,about 15 minutes away.

Room Tip: There is NO ice machine on the second floor, so if there is an operable ice machine in the future, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRISMURRAY, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback about your recent stay with us. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and great stays. Allow me to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding the ice machine. Unfortunately it broke down right before Labor Day weekend and the part that needed to be ordered took several days to come in. Ice was available at the front desk and my front desk should have mentioned it upon checking in. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you, especially after a long trip! I have shared your feedback with my front desk staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Slidell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Very clean room, friendly staff, great free breakfast, comfy bed, TV in bedroom AND bathroom. Convenient Target grocery store across the street, clean laundry room facilities in house. We chose this hotel on Tripadvisor's rating of #2 in the area and were not disappointed. Could not have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRISMURRAY, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Comfort Inn & Suites would like to thank you for your feedback and appreciate your kind words. Your feedback is important to reassure that we are creating an enjoyable experience for our guests. Thank you for the encouragement and hope to see in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We got in late last night with 3 stir crazy kids and Nikko ( front desk) welcomed us with a nice calm smile and immediately engaged and calmed the kids. It turned the whole night around!
The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The beds and pillows were especially comfortable! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieRooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRISMURRAY, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback! I am delighted to know that Nikko was an asset to your stay. We are looking forward to providing you with the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Hope to see you soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

It was late and we just wanted a place to sleep. We saw the Comfort Inn from the highway and went in and if you ask for a senior discount they'll give you one. I'm very particular about cleanliness and staff and I have to say I've never been more pleased! We've been in 7 states on this vacation and I wish we'd been at Comfort Inns for all our stays. The ro was truly non-smoking, mini fridge hidden in the entertainment center, microwave, and coffee pot. Unlike the last hotel, there were ame wall outlets for chargers; there were even outlets on the bedside lamp to charge your phone. You couldn't hear any noise from other rooms from inside your room; it was dark and quiet. The shower head had a massaging jet spray, which was wonderful after hours in the car, and a TV in the bathroom!!! Nikki and Lindsey took great care of us. That will be a good halfway stop for us in the future!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Butler5658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRISMURRAY, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you fo rth many compliments and for taking time out to write this review about your recent stay with us! I have shared your wonderful feedback with my staff and they join me in thanking you. We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Spent the night here during a long road trip. Nice clean hotel, great value for your money. There was even a tv in the bathroom. Great customer service, the front desk clerk even called to ask if our room was ok shorty after check in. The Lagniappe was a wonderful touch! We will be back on our next trip!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank williamsfamily0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRISMURRAY, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We take pride in our hotel and the service we provide. Thank you for acknowledging our hard work! We look forward to providing you with the same service on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Ivey was very friendly and helpful even at 4:30 am....would recommend to everyone to stay there. The room was very clean, the beds were great, breakfast was wonderful....couldn't have asked for anything better!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRISMURRAY, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
The COMFORT team thanks you for taking the time to submit your feedback! We are pleased that we met your expectations and look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slidell hotels
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites  - Slidell / Northshore
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slidell Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
Address: 34579 Grantham College Dr, Slidell, LA 70460-6847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing