We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed here on our way to our destination and stopped again on our way home. Front desk staff was very friendly. The cool thing that my children loved was that there is a flat screen TV in the restroom. Hotel is clean. The bathrooms are a nice size. We will stay again.

Room Tip: Room 201 is not next to another room. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovesweekends94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irismurray, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for submitting your review and making us your prefer hotel in Slidell. We are tickled to know that your children enjoyed the tv in the bathroom! We welcome you as a loyal guest! Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    45
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
72
63
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We were very happy with our stay. The room was comfortable and clean and it had everything we could have needed and more. The breakfast was better than a lot of the other free breakfasts we have had and the Customer Service was fantastic - I would recommend if you have a need to be in Slidell

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank borntojump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irismurray, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
We appreciate the time you spent to give us your feedback! We thank you for the many wonderful compliments! My staff is pleased to know that we provided you with fantastic service and a clean room. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Ver friendly staff, nice hotel was super clean & great value...would definitely stay here again! In particular, Nikko was so friendly and a real asset to the hotel. She demonstrated outstanding customer service with our family at breakfast. If she lived in Austin we'd try to hire her for our business!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
We appreciate the time you took to write this review. It gives us great pleasure to know that our guests are satisfied with the service we provide. Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn & Suites of Slidell as your prefered hotel and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We were very happy with our stay at Comfort Inn in Slidell. The price was good and in particular the staff was excellent. To begin with on the desk, KASEY took our reservation. There was only one night left with two double beds...and we needed two nights, so I had to book a king. By the time I called back, Kasey had been able to fix it for us due to a cancellation, and we got exactly what we wanted! Also in the morning LINDSEY was very friendly and efficient...having to run the entire breakfast room herself AND then the desk...smiling and professional with the crowd. NIKKO was also very friendly and effecient. The manager, whose name escapes me...was a very nice woman.
Our only complaint is that the parking lot is NOT big enough...we really had to struggle to drive through it and to find a spot.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate the wonderful comments you wrote in reference to our staff. They are grateful that their hard work did not go unnoticed! I apologize about our parking and hopefully it was not too much of an inconvenience for you. We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my father on Sunday and left on Saturday on one of his business trips. The rooms were very clean and the tv in the bathroom was pretty cool. The pool really didn't interest me as it was more aimed towards kids. The tv in the bathroom would lose reception at times but didnt affect the picture or anything. The Internet was fast at some times and slow during the nights as people checking during those times. The front desk attendant, Dallas, was very helpful at times when needing advice on where to eat and best places to shop. She was also very attractive and had a good looking appearance which is a plus in my book for customer service. If next year my father travels to Slidell and I joined him, I would stay in Confort Inn

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d2lover88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for submiting your feedback! We are pleased to know that Dallas was an asset to your stay. We would like to inform you that the internet issue has been resolved. Thank you for making us aware of it. We apologize for the inconvenience and look forward to seeing you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler,Tx
Level Contributor
186 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This was a nice and quiet hotel. It's a little off the road and a little hard to find, but we had a comfortable stay for a very reasonable price. The breakfast was pretty good too! Staff was nice and helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Comfort Inn & Suites appreciates your opinion and would like to thank you for your review. It gives us great pleasure to know that your stay with us met your expectations. Hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leigh, Lancs
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stopped here having spent the day at the nearby Swamps and needed a stop over before starting our journey to Natchez, Ms.
The hotel is right off the interstate, but that didn't disturb our sleep.
It was also handy for the retail park opposite as we needed sports shops for trainers/t-shirts.
You're a bit restricted for places to eat, but on the room key, there was an advertisement for Pizza Delivery.
We decided to go for this option as we'd had enough of driving for the day and just wanted to chill for the evening, but it wasn't that straightforward !! The number on the room key was not for the local Pizza shop, they gave us an incorrect number, we finally got sorted after a bit of googling!!!
It was clean, tidy and just the job for a stop over and breakfast was adequate to start your day off.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pammy8891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! It is important for us to know the areas we need to improve so we may better serve our guest. We apologize for any inconvenience the room key advertisement may have caused and we look forward to any future stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slidell hotels
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
5.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slidell Northwest
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites  - Slidell / Northshore
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
Address: 34579 Grantham College Dr, Slidell, LA 70460-6847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing