We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2012

(JACK AND CAROL F. from Florida) We have stayed at this hotel on a few trips we have taken to Houston in the past year. The staff has been so accomodating each time we have stayed. Especially the service and Southern Hospitality we receive each stay from our favorite receptionist Kasey. Also Amber and the Manager Iris are the best. We just love stopping in this facility . It is a great stop for us. Love the city and again, the hospitality shown us by these fine people. We live in Florida and travel up and down East Coast and along the I- 10 corridor. These people ARE THE BEST!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackpalmcoast13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irismurray, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

Jack & Carol,
Thank you for the WONDERFUL compliments & will share this with my staff. We are passionate about providing exceptional service & genuine hospitality. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 236 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2012

Been staying at Choice Hotels for 5 years now and this one is the best. Very sharp condition, great beds and location. Stacey checked us in and gave us a goodie bag! Melissa was very helpfully and friendly the next morning when I ask area questions. If ever in Slidell again I know where I'm staying.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irismurray, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2012

On behalf of the Comfort Inn & suites staff, We would like to thank you for taking the time to express your opinion and making us your prefer hotel in Slidell. We apprciate the compliments and welcome your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We arrived a week before MARDI GRAS intEnding to stay for 2days but Amber was so helpful with tips for visiting New Orlean We stayed for the 9 days ! Iris, the manager had King Cake for us and with both of these lovely ladies and their southern hospitality we were glad we chose them! Already looking forward to next year and staying with these Ladies!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CurtisandRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irismurray, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

We are pleased that we were able to accomodate you and thank you for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to seeing you the next time around. Or should I say "you'll come back now" .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

This hotel was inexpensive and a good location for driving distance to New Orleans and many shopping centers plus a mall in the immidiate area. Breakfast was included, and was quite good.. Amber at the front desk was extra helpful and made it seem like so much "not a hassle" to get a room like some other Inns in the area; and tvs in the bathroom is awesome. Best in Slidell.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irismurray, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive response. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to being there for all your hotel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Our first stay here and we will absolutely stay here again! The check-in with Melissa was smooth and she gave us a very comfortable room. The ENTIRE hotel was extremely clean from the exterior to front desk, hallways, etc and the room and bed was virtually immaculate and very comfortable. The bath was exceptionally clean and even had a TV at the sink! What a surprise! We did not have breakfast but I have no doubt that it is as enjoyable as the rest of the hotel. Kudos to the entire staff for making this a very pleasurable hotel and a great stay for less money than the other hotels across the highway such as Holiday Inn and Homewood Suites and every bit as nice. The hotel is on the interstate but we never heard traffic.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PTLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irismurray, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Thank you for the many wonderful compliments and will be sure to inform my staff. It is our intent to provide quality service which enables our guests to enjoy themselves in a safe, secure and appealing environment. We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

I had a wonderful stay at this brand new Inn. Beautiful room with 2 double beds, bathroom was amazing, all amenities AND a flat screen TV !!! The check in was quick and efficient, and I received a welcome bag of goodies. Melissa was very helpful in directing me to Copelands Restaurant for Etouffee! YUM! I wish I could have stayed longer, I noticed lots of great shopping in the area, tee hee.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irismurray, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

I appreciate you taking time to provide us with your feedback about your stay. Our guests are our highest priorty. Reading comments such as this lets us know that the service we provide is a sucess!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights when in town for a family event. Impressed with the friendliness of staff and cleanliness of hotel. Melissa on the evening front desk was very friendly and always asked how things were going...a great asset to the hotel!

My only comment is to ask for a room on the side facing away from the front. Interstate is loud---and parking lot lights are bright--great security but can shine through the shades. Not unpleasant but when we return (which we will) we will ask for room on the back side!

Room Tip: Request a room facing the back---
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irismurray, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Providing the finest personal service and facility for all our guests is one of our goals. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slidell hotels
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slidell Northwest
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Slidell
Hampton Inn Slidell
#5 of 22 in Slidell
410 reviews
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Slidell-New Orleans East, LA
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites  - Slidell / Northshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell

Address: 34579 Grantham College Dr, Slidell, LA 70460-6847
Location: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Price Range: $85 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing